H.R. No. 1845

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District
- 2 has been named a recipient of a 2019 Krystal Key Award by Quantum
- 3 Learning Education; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The Krystal Key Award recognizes schools and
- 5 districts for their commitment to and consistent implementation of
- 6 Quantum Learning, an evidence-based program that helps educators
- 7 apply neuroscience to the classroom learning environment;
- 8 Cypress-Fairbanks ISD was one of just six districts and schools in
- 9 the nation to be selected for the honor, and the district was
- 10 announced as a winner at the Quantum Learning Conference held
- 11 February 21-23, 2019; and
- 12 WHEREAS, For the past 15 years, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD has
- 13 partnered with the Quantum Learning Network to offer its teachers
- 14 the opportunity to take part in Quantum Learning professional
- 15 development sessions at no cost; the program is made possible
- 16 through generous funding provided by the Cy-Fair Educational
- 17 Foundation; and
- 18 WHEREAS, This impressive award is a testament to
- 19 Cypress-Fairbanks ISD's dedication to ensuring that all young
- 20 Texans acquire the knowledge and skills necessary to reach their
- 21 full potential, as well as its dedication to pursuing innovative
- 22 instructional methods to make this goal a reality; now, therefore,
- 23 be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas

H.R. No. 1845

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate the Cypress-Fairbanks Independent
- 2 School District on its receipt of a 2019 Krystal Key Award from
- 3 Quantum Learning Education and extend to all those associated with
- 4 the district's Quantum Learning program sincere best wishes for
- 5 continued success; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Cypress-Fairbanks ISD as an expression of high regard
- 8 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Bohac

H.R. No. 1845

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1845 was adopted by the House on May 24, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House