H.R. No. 1968

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, May 25, 2019, marks the 50th wedding anniversary of
- 2 George Henry Rau Jr. and Anita Louise Rau of Angleton, and this
- 3 joyous event provides a fitting opportunity to reflect on their
- 4 rewarding journey together as husband and wife; and
- 5 WHEREAS, George Rau and the former Anita McNevin were joined
- 6 in matrimony in 1969 at St. Austin's Catholic Church; over the
- 7 years, they have been blessed with a treasured family that includes
- 8 two children, George and Elizabeth; and
- 9 WHEREAS, A veteran of the U.S. Army, Mr. Rau enjoyed a
- 10 successful career as a partner with the Stevens & Rau law firm;
- 11 Mrs. Rau worked as a statistician in the office of the Texas
- 12 governor and as chief financial officer of EnFORM Technology;
- 13 active in their community, the couple attend Most Holy Trinity
- 14 Catholic Church; Mr. Rau has served as president of the Angleton
- 15 Chamber of Commerce, the Angleton Noon Lions Club, and the Angleton
- 16 Independent School District Board of Trustees, and Mrs. Rau has
- 17 held leadership roles with the Brazoria County Library System, the
- 18 Brazoria County Census Committee, and a local food pantry; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The half century of marriage that Mr. and Mrs. Rau
- 20 have shared is eloquent affirmation of the meaning of love and
- 21 commitment, and their enduring union is an inspiration to all who
- 22 know them; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby congratulate George Henry Rau Jr. and Anita

H.R. No. 1968

- 1 Louise Rau on their 50th wedding anniversary and extend to them
- 2 sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for the couple as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 5 House of Representatives.

Bonnen of Brazoria

## H.R. No. 1968

Bonnen of Brazoria Guerra Noble Guillen Allen Oliverson Allison Gutierrez Ortega Anchia Harless Pacheco Anderson Harris Paddie Hefner Ashby Parker Bailes Patterson Hernandez Beckley Herrero Paul Bell of Kaufman Hinojosa Perez Bell of Montgomery Holland Phelan Price Bernal Howard Huberty Biedermann Ramos Blanco Hunter Raney Israel Raymond Bohac Bonnen of Galveston E. Johnson of Dallas Reynolds J. Johnson of Dallas Bowers Rodriguez Johnson of Harris Buckley Romero, Jr. Bucy Kacal Rose Burns King of Hemphill Rosenthal King of Parker King of Uvalde Burrows Sanford Button Schaefer Klick Cain Shaheen Calanni Krause Sheffield Canales Kuempel Sherman, Sr. Capriglione Lambert Shine Clardy Smith Landgraf Cole Smithee Lang Coleman Larson Springer Collier Leach Stephenson Cortez Leman Stickland Craddick Longoria Stucky Lopez Swanson Cyrier Darby Lozano Talarico Thierry Davis of Dallas Lucio III Davis of Harris Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris Dean Deshotel Metcalf Tinderholt Dominguez Meyer Toth Dutton Meza Turner of Dallas Turner of Tarrant Farrar Middleton Miller VanDeaver Fierro Flynn Minjarez Vo Walle Frank Moody Frullo Morales White Geren Morrison Wilson Wray Gervin-Hawkins Muñoz, Jr. Goldman Murphy Wu González of Dallas Zedler Murr González of El Paso Neave Zerwas

Zwiener

Nevárez

Goodwin

	H.R. No. 1968
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1968 w 2019, by a non-record vote.	as adopted by the House on May 23,
	Chief Clerk of the House