H.R. No. 1972

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Leann Carnes has been named the 2019 Teacher of the
Year at Dearing Elementary School in the Pflugerville Independent
School District; and

WHEREAS, Public education is an endeavor in which all Texans have a stake, and those individuals who devote themselves to the academic development of our young people are helping to ensure that the future of the Lone Star State rests in capable hands; and

8 WHEREAS, Leann Carnes exemplifies the passion, 9 determination, and innovative spirit that are the hallmarks of our 10 best teachers, and she has set a standard of excellence to which all 11 in her profession may aspire; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Leann Carnes on her selection as the 2019 Teacher of the Year at Dearing Elementary School and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success with her important work; and, be it further

17 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 18 prepared for Leann Carnes as an expression of high regard by the 19 Texas House of Representatives.

Israel

1

H.R. No. 1972

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1972 was adopted by the House on May 27, 2019, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House