H.R. No. 1996

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The House Business Office has played an essential
- 2 role in the activities of the Texas House of Representatives during
- 3 the Regular Session of the 86th Legislature; and
- 4 WHEREAS, This office is overseen by executive director and
- 5 accounting manager Steven Adrian, whose administrative abilities
- 6 are a considerable asset to the legislature; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Assisting Mr. Adrian in the accounting department
- 8 is his dedicated staff, which includes Denyce Deadrick, Gerri
- 9 Foster, Donna McNees, Veronica Morales, Donna Scott, Scott Siebert,
- 10 and Alonzo Vidal; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The payroll and personnel department is led by
- 12 manager James Freeman, and he is supported in his duties by Lisa
- 13 Haralson, Erika Lacey, Barbara Mokry, Rob Morgan, Suzette Motal,
- 14 Diana Rodriguez, and Jennifer Soliz; and
- WHEREAS, Guided by the expertise of manager Monti Perkins,
- 16 the photography department consists of staff members Tyler
- 17 Anderson, Sujelia Avila, Tanya Fleming, Jeffrey Loftin, Steven
- 18 Moakley, and Kyle Woods; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Vernon Green oversees the task of dealing with the
- 20 vast assortment of mail that is part of a legislative session, and
- 21 he is aided in this endeavor by house post office employees Antonio
- 22 Cavazos, Irene Constancio, Joseph Frausto, Jacob Hernandez, and
- 23 Michael Rodriguez; and
- 24 WHEREAS, Working diligently to meet the inventory

- H.R. No. 1996
- 1 requirements of house members and their staff are property
- 2 department manager Pat Mills and employees Jesse Casarez, Kenneth
- 3 Fretwell, Ray Guerrero, Natividad Mendez, and Thomas Stites; and
- WHEREAS, The purchasing and supply department, under the
- 5 direction of manager Dean Howard, consists of Amy Cadenhead, Paul
- 6 Hays, Richard Parras, and William Travis, all of whom help ensure
- 7 the expeditious handling of the supply needs of house offices; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Also doing their part to support the representatives
- 9 are reproduction department manager Scott Williams and staff
- 10 members Mary Anne Bell, Gerard Caballero, David Cavazos, Dorothy
- 11 Davis, Guy Desrochers, Deborah Hayes, Cindi Henry, Tom Ruedas, Roy
- 12 Salas, Fred Schattenberg, Erica Sebree, David Thompson, and Sue
- 13 Watson; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Under the leadership of manager Rebecca Ford, the
- 15 special services department is composed of Troy Cardona, Shawn
- 16 Michael Gawle, Franklin Halm, Julia Hernandez, Jose Jaimes, Maria
- 17 Loredo, David Lowery, Gabriel Reyes, Dolores Rodriguez, Briar Rose
- 18 Salazar, and Gilberto Trevino; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The skillful professionals behind the video and
- 20 audio department are manager Michael Blackwell, Larry Appleby,
- 21 Jason Bowling, Austin Chandler, Nathalie Cohetero, Rebecca Cox,
- 22 Corbin Heinchon, George Hewitt, Robert Igo, Michael Moore, Angela
- 23 New, Oswaldo Padron, Brandon Pennick, Abby Pettinos, and Suzanne
- 24 Schreve; and
- 25 WHEREAS, The hardworking and resourceful men and women of the
- 26 House Business Office have attended to their duties with
- 27 professionalism, efficiency, and remarkable energy, and they are

H.R. No. 1996

- 1 indeed deserving of our utmost appreciation; now, therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby commend Steven Adrian and the employees of the
- 4 House Business Office for their outstanding work and extend to them
- 5 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Mr. Adrian and the business office staff as an
- 8 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Howard

H.R. No. 1996

Bonnen of Brazoria Allen	Guerra Guillen	Noble Oliverson
Allison	Gutierrez	Ortega
Anchia	Harless	Pacheco
Anderson	Harris	Paddie
Ashby	Hefner	Parker
Bailes	Hernandez	Patterson
Beckley	Herrero	Paul
Bell of Kaufman	Hinojosa	Perez
Bell of Montgomery	Holland	Phelan
Bernal	Howard	Price
Biedermann	Huberty	Ramos
Blanco	Hunter	Raney
Bohac	Israel	Raymond
Bonnen of Galveston	E. Johnson of Dallas	Reynolds
Bowers	J. Johnson of Dallas	Rodriguez
Buckley	Johnson of Harris	Romero, Jr.
Bucy	Kacal	Rose
Burns	King of Hemphill	Rosenthal
Burrows	King of Parker	Sanford
Button	King of Uvalde	Schaefer
Cain	Klick	Shaheen
Calanni	Krause_	Sheffield
Canales	Kuempel	Sherman, Sr.
Capriglione	Lambert	Shine
Clardy	Landgraf	Smith
Cole	Lang	Smithee
Coleman	Larson	Springer
Collier	Leach	Stephenson
Cortez Craddick	Leman	Stickland
Cyrier	Longoria Lopez	Stucky Swanson
Darby	Lozano	Talarico
Darby Davis of Dallas	Lucio III	Thierry
Davis of Barris	Martinez	Thompson of Brazoria
Dean	Martinez Fischer	Thompson of Harris
Deshotel	Metcalf	Tinderholt
Dominguez	Meyer	Toth
Dutton	Meza	Turner of Dallas
Farrar	Middleton	Turner of Tarrant
Fierro	Miller	VanDeaver
Flynn	Minjarez	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morales	White
Geren	Morrison	Wilson
Gervin-Hawkins	Muñoz, Jr.	Wray
Goldman	Murphy	Wu
González of Dallas	Murr	Zedler
González of El Paso	Neave	Zerwas
Goodwin	Nevárez	Zwiener

	H.R. NO. 1996
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1996 was	adopted by the House on May 27,
2019, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House