By: Coleman

H.R. No. 2089

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Laney and Laney Hobby Fellows of 2019 have 2 rendered exceptional service in the offices of a number of state 3 lawmakers during the 86th Texas Legislature; and

WHEREAS, Since taking up their duties as staff members, the Laney and Laney Hobby Fellows have provided vital assistance in handling a wide variety of challenging tasks; in addition to gaining valuable experience in the field of public service, they have learned more about the legislative process and the issues facing the people of the Lone Star State; and

10 WHEREAS, The Laney Fellows of 2019 are David Alcorta, Peter 11 Mungiguerra, Alexander Perkowski, and Cara Santucci; The Laney 12 Hobby Fellows are Ulises Aubone, Ashley Cruz, Jonathan Ezemba, 13 Sergio Hernandez, Jessica Rubio Merlan, Adam Ordaz, and Jose Reyes; 14 and

15 WHEREAS, These talented and hardworking individuals have 16 performed their duties with skill and dedication, and they are 17 indeed deserving of special recognition for their fine work; now, 18 therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 86th Texas 20 Legislature hereby honor the Laney and Laney Hobby Fellows of 2019 21 for their outstanding contributions and extend to them sincere best 22 wishes for the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the Laney and Laney Hobby Fellows as an expression of

1

H.R. No. 2089

1 high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.