By: Hancock S.R. No. 5

SENATE RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the Senate of the State of Texas, That the Rules of the Senate of the 85th Legislature are adopted as the Permanent Rules of the Senate of the 86th Legislature with the following modifications:

SECTION 1. Rule 11.02 is amended to read as follows:
LIST OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

Rule 11.02. At the beginning of each regular session, the President shall appoint the following standing committees with the number of members indicated:

STANDING COMMITTEES

- (1) Committee on Administration (7 members)
- (2) Committee on Agriculture <u>(5 members)</u> [, Water, and Rural Affairs (7 members)]
 - (3) Committee on Business and Commerce (9 members)
- (4) Committee on Criminal Justice (7 members) [(9 members)]
 - (5) Committee on Education (11 members)
 - (6) Committee on Finance (15 members)
- (7) Committee on Health and Human Services (9 members)
 - (8) Committee on Higher Education (7 members)
- (9) Committee on Intergovernmental Relations (7 members)

- (10) Committee on Natural Resources and Economic Development (11 members)
 - (11) Committee on Nominations (7 members)
 - (12) <u>Committee on Property Tax (5 members)</u>
 - (13) Committee on State Affairs (9 members)
 - (14) [(13)] Committee on Transportation (9 members)
- (16) Committee on Water and Rural Affairs (7 members).

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on January 9, 2019, by the following vote: Yeas 31, Nays 0.

Secretary of the Senate