SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 280

WHEREAS, Members of You Lead in Young County are visiting the State Capitol on February 27, 2019, and this occasion provides a fitting opportunity to recognize these outstanding individuals for their commitment to the community; and

WHEREAS, You Lead was established in 2001 to help develop leadership skills among Young County residents; the program includes interactive monthly sessions that focus on such crucial topics as business, health care, education, government, social services, and civic organizations; and

WHEREAS, Participants are selected for their record of community engagement as well as their interest in filling key leadership roles in civic and public affairs; drawing members from throughout the county, the group includes individuals who represent a variety of backgrounds and organizations; and

WHEREAS, The current class consists of Becca Sullivan, Brendan Weatherman, Charise Bewley, Christian Sanders, Colby Kramer, Dan DeLaCruz, Dana Dickey, Erin Gaton, Jamie Epperson, Jared Hampton, Lisa Kinkead, Samantha Purdy, Stephanie Campbell, Tim Walker, and Tracey Terasas; and

Tim Walker, and Tracey Terasas; and WHEREAS, By working for the current and future benefit of area residents, You Lead is helping create a brighter and more promising future for the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 86th Legislature, hereby honor the members of You Lead on the occasion of their visit to the State Capitol and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas Senate.

Fallon

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on February 27, 2019.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate