## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 331

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Sharon Young for 45 years of exceptional service with

the Eagle Mountain-Saginaw Independent School District; and
WHEREAS, Sharon Young joined the Eagle Mountain-Saginaw
Independent School District in 1968; she spent the entirety of her distinguished career as an educator at Boswell High School, where she taught business and career preparation classes; she

retired in 2013; and

WHEREAS, Mrs. Young's students benefited greatly from her skillful teaching methods, her sincere concern for the individual, and her wise counsel and encouragement; pragmatic approach to teaching and her expertise in her field helped prepare her students for success both in the business world and in life; and

WHEREAS, Known for her enthusiastic school spirit, Mrs. Young assisted with a wide variety of student activities through the years; she also served on the Fort Worth High School Scholarship Awards Committee for Remington College and was instrumental in awarding thousands of dollars in scholarships to graduates wishing to pursue business careers; she worked with businesses throughout the area to help place her students in jobs through the school's work-study program; in addition, she served for more than 20 years as a sponsor of the Business Professionals of America; and

WHEREAS, A dedicated and resourceful educator, Sharon Young had a profound impact on the lives of countless students and fellow teachers, and it is truly fitting that she receive

special recognition; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 86th Legislature, hereby commend Sharon Young on her outstanding career as a teacher with the Eagle Mountain-Saginaw Independent School District and extend to her best wishes for continued success in all her endeavors; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for

her as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Watson

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 7, 2019.

Secretary of the Senate