SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 408

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Stetson Walker on the occasion of the release of his debut album, Let Me Introduce You; and

WHEREAS, Stetson Walker is a 9th-generation Texan whose family includes musicians who have played with such legends as Elvis Presley and George Jones and have appeared on renowned programs like the Louisiana Hayride and the Grand Ole Opry; and

WHEREAS, Stetson began performing at the age of 11, and several years later, he was appearing at such venues as the Austin Music Hall with musicians like Tracy Byrd and Mark Chestnut; he has been influenced by a wide range of country and bluegrass artists, including Glen Campbell, Merle Haggard, Johnny Cash, Steve Wariner, Waylon Jennings, and Willie Nelson; and

WHEREAS, His debut album, Let Me Introduce You, offers songs by some of country music's leading songwriters and features an array of highly acclaimed musicians; it was named Album of the Month by Country Music People Magazine, and its first single, "Say Hello to Goodbye," rose to number 25 on the country music charts; and

WHEREAS, Blessed with a rich baritone voice and the ability to play multiple instruments, Stetson Walker is a rising star whose hard work and dedication to his craft have resulted in a stellar debut album, and it is truly fitting that he receive special recognition; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 86th

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 86th Legislature, hereby congratulate Stetson Walker on the release of Let Me Introduce You and extend to him best wishes for continued success in all his endeavors; and, be it further

 ${\tt RESOLVED}, \ {\tt That} \ {\tt a} \ {\tt copy} \ {\tt of} \ {\tt this} \ {\tt Resolution} \ {\tt be} \ {\tt prepared} \ {\tt for} \ {\tt him} \ {\tt as} \ {\tt an} \ {\tt expression} \ {\tt of} \ {\tt esteem} \ {\tt from} \ {\tt the} \ {\tt Texas} \ {\tt Senate}.$

Watson

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 14, 2019.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate