SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 457

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to join the Houston Northwest Chapter of National Women of Achievement, Incorporated, in paying tribute to its honorees on the occasion of its Profiles of Prominence Scholarship Breakfast on March 23, 2019; and

WHEREAS, National Women of Achievement was founded in Houston in 1975; the organization aims to encourage women and young people to strive for excellence in their academic pursuits, maintain high ethical standards, and make lasting contributions in their chosen career fields; and

WHEREAS, The theme of this year's scholarship breakfast is "Why Dream of Success?--Own It!"; the 2019 event is shining the spotlight on entrepreneurs and career-savvy professionals who have distinguished themselves through their courageous aspirations, their goal-oriented focus and drive, and their determination to succeed; and

WHEREAS, This year's honorees are Tiffany Brown, Adrian Randle, Jennifer Charles, Dru Evans, the Reverend Corey Thomas, Nicole Geter-Lee, Jada Gilbert, Esther Lewis-Bernard, Norris Walker, Quinten Simon, Kenan Taylor, and Lathenia Ayers; these exemplary entrepreneurs and professionals are making a difference through their actions, and they serve as an inspiration to many; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 86th Legislature, hereby extend congratulations to the 2019 Profiles of Prominence honorees of the Houston Northwest Chapter of National Women of Achievement, Incorporated, and best wishes to them for the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared in their honor and as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Whitmire

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 20, 2019.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate