## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 483

## In Memory of Patricia Deelynn Tubbs

WHEREAS, The tragic passing of Patricia Deelynn Tubbs of Hamilton on February 18, 2019, at the age of 16, has brought an unimaginable loss to those who loved and cherished her; and

WHEREAS, Patricia Tubbs was born in Temple on December 23, 2002; when she was three weeks old, she was welcomed into the home and the hearts of George Tubbs Sr. and Wilma Tubbs, who became her legal guardians; although Mr. Tubbs died before the couple could adopt her together, Ms. Tubbs was eventually granted custody, and Patricia went on to be raised by her adoptive mother with great care and devotion alongside Doug Mitchell, her "Papa Doug"; her circle of loved ones included many other people, and she was especially adored by her doting aunt, Alice Ault; and

especially adored by her doting aunt, Alice Ault; and WHEREAS, A cheerful and vivacious young woman, Patricia was at her happiest when she was spending time with her family and friends, who relished the joy and laughter she brought to every occasion; she loved children, animals, sports, and music; and

WHEREAS, Patricia Tubbs was a ray of light in the lives of all those who held her dear, and though she was taken much too soon, she leaves behind a legacy of love that will never be forgotten; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 86th Legislature, hereby pay tribute to the memory of Patricia Deelynn Tubbs and extend deepest condolences to Wilma Tubbs, Doug Mitchell, George Tubbs Jr., Justin Tubbs, Laverne Brown, Amy Mitchell Butler, Chad Mitchell, Jeremy Mitchell, Jessica Stockton, Alice Ault, and her other relatives and friends; and, be it further

**RESOLVED,** That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared for her family and that when the Texas Senate adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Patricia Deelynn Tubbs.

Buckingham

## President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 26, 2019, by a rising vote.

## Secretary of the Senate