SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 613

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the Capstone Project students from the Bush School of Government and Public Service for their outstanding service to members of the 86th Legislature; and

WHEREAS, The Bush School of Government and Public Service, located on the campus of Texas A&M University in College Station, was founded in 1997 in line with President George H. W. Bush's philosophy that public service is a noble calling; and

WHEREAS, The Capstone Project is a graduate program that offers students the opportunity to address real-world issues, often by working with a government agency or nonprofit organization; participants are called upon to demonstrate teamwork, research skills, writing ability, and ingenuity; and

teamwork, research skills, writing ability, and ingenuity; and
WHEREAS, The students working with the 86th Legislature
and their assignments are Elizabeth O'Connor, in the office of
Senator Donna Campbell; Court Manske, in the office of Senator
Brandon Creighton; Samantha Wiseman, in the office of Senator
Jane Nelson; Sydney Cerza, with the Senate Health and Human
Services Committee; Leah McKinley, in the office of
Representative J. M. Lozano; Grace Kelly, in the office of
Representative Gary VanDeaver; and Zack Cochran, in the office of
Representative Diego Bernal; and

WHEREAS, These young men and women are truly deserving of special recognition for their hard work and their dedication to learning about the issues and problems facing our state and nation; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 86th Legislature, hereby commend the Capstone Project students on their commitment to public service and extend to them best wishes for success in their future endeavors; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for them as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Schwertner

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on April 23, 2019.

Secretary of the Senate