SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 680

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Dell Technologies in Round Rock, which is celebrating 25 years of success in 2019; and

WHEREAS, The Dell Computer Corporation broke ground on its Round Rock campus on August 2, 1994; the company is marking 25 years in the Central Texas community with an internal celebration on July 22 and a public celebration at the Round Rock Express game on August 15; and

WHEREAS, Today, Dell Technologies employs 16,000 Texans, and its economic activity supports an additional 55,000 jobs in the Lone Star State; the company has an annual economic impact of approximately \$10 billion on the Texas economy; and

WHEREAS, A civic-minded corporation, Dell Technologies donates about \$13 million to Texas charities annually, and employees donate more than 200,000 volunteer hours to the local community each year; and

WHEREAS, As the Dell headquarters has grown, so too has the City of Round Rock; corporate sponsorship of the Dell Diamond stadium brought a thriving minor league baseball presence to the community, and the company has long supported a growing population by providing technology solutions to businesses, the city government, and the Round Rock Independent School District; and

WHEREAS, Dell Technologies and the City of Round Rock are proud of their 25 years of working together to grow a global business and a vibrant community, and they can look forward to a future of continued prosperity; now, therefore, be it

future of continued prosperity; now, therefore, be it **RESOLVED**, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 86th Legislature, hereby commend the executives and staff at Dell Technologies in Round Rock for their many contributions to the community and the state and congratulate them on the headquarters' 25th anniversary; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the corporation in honor of this special anniversary.

Schwertner

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 2, 2019.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate