SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 699

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Grace and Mario Garcia, whose company, Texas Lonestar Collision, has been named the 2019 SBA Minority Owned Small Business of the Year for the San Antonio District by the U.S. Small Business Administration; and

WHEREAS, Each year, the Small Business Administration recognizes entrepreneurs for achievements in various categories; the Minority Owned Small Business of the Year distinction is awarded to a business that has had successful sales and profits and that has created employment opportunities and utilized innovative strategies to foster long-term success; and

WHEREAS, Texas Lonestar Collision is a complete auto body and collision repair shop located in Downtown San Angelo; the company has become a trusted source for quality workmanship, and its skilled staff members have earned a reputation for excellent customer service; and

WHEREAS, Texas Lonestar Collision was nominated as a small business of the year by the Angelo State University Small Business Development Center Network, and the company stood out as a model organization in a district that encompasses 55 Texas counties; and

WHEREAS, Grace and Mario Garcia have worked hard to maintain a thriving company that serves to benefit the community and contribute to the local economy, and they can indeed take pride in their company's selection for this award; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 86th Legislature, hereby commend Grace and Mario Garcia on their success as owners and operators of Texas Lonestar Collision and congratulate all associated with the company on earning the 2019 SBA Minority Owned Small Business of the Year award for the San Antonio District; and, be it further

Antonio District; and, be it further **RESOLVED**, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the company as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Perry

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 6, 2019.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate