SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 756

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the Flower Mound High School boys' soccer team, which won the 2019 University Interscholastic League Class 6A state championship; and

WHEREAS, The Flower Mound Jaguars won the program's first boys' soccer state title by defeating San Antonio's Legacy of Educational Excellence High School in a 4-1 shootout of kicks from the penalty line after 100 minutes of scoreless play; and

WHEREAS, Team members are Zach Testa, Trey Goudeau, Landon Leach, William Moss, Brock Clayton, Jackson Captain, Zach Joseph, Peyton Weeter, Shane Popieluch, Parker George, Niko Zeppenfeld, Hector Torres, Jereme Gordon, Reese Mullins, Nate Villalon, Gavin Spencer, Nico Valles, Kyle Winter, Peter Hitscherich, Nate Mulkey, Kade Simonis, Aaditya Patil, Mitchell Smith, Riley Hooper, Brandon Pozos, Joseph Ward, Cameron Krueger, Wyatt Brennan, Daniel Valencia, and Joe Perryman; and WHEREAS, Under the leadership of head coach David Doyle,

WHEREAS, Under the leadership of head coach David Doyle, and with the support of assistant coaches Sam Harrison and Robbie Waters, student trainers Kylee Engstrom and Joanne Holleman, and student managers Isabella Williams and Gabriella Ogletree, the Jaguars developed exceptional teamwork and discipline; and

WHEREAS, Flower Mound High School and the people of North Texas are proud of the Jaguars for their hard work, their impressive skills, and their fine sportsmanship; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 86th Legislature, hereby extend congratulations to the Flower Mound High School boys' soccer team on winning the Class 6A state championship; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the team as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Nelson

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 16, 2019.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate