HB 8

              Senate Committee Report

              Criminal Justice

              May 8, 2019 - 8:30 AM


                                          Guidry, Robin   DNA Technical Leader  (Houston Forensic Science Center), Houston, TX

                                          Kaiser, Chris   Policy Director  (Texas Association Against Sexual Assault), Austin, TX

                                          Masters, Bertha "Lavina"    (Self) , Louisville, TX

                       Registering, but not testifying:


                                          Anderson, Jessica   Lieutenant  (Houston Police Department), Houston, TX

                                          Banda, Jennifer   Vice President of Advocacy  (Texas Hospital Association), Austin, TX

                                          Grace, James    (Houston Area Women's Center), Austin, TX

                                          Hunt, Ray   Past President  (Houston Police Officers Union (HPOU)), Houston, TX

                                          Jones, Chris   Director of Member Support  (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of

                                          Texas (CLEAT)), Austin, TX

                                          Jr., James Grace   N/a  (Houston Area Women's Center), Austin, TX

                                          Phan, Linda   Public Policy Director  (Texas Council on Family Violence), Austin, TX

                                          Sanford, Tiana Jean   Assistant District Attorney  (Montgomery County District Attorney),

                                          Conroe, TX

                                          Smith, Mary V.   North Texas Director  (Concerned Women for America Texas), Arlington,


                                          Spanko, Audrey   Government Relations Intern  (National Association of Social Workers

                                          Texas), Austin, TX

                                          Sparks, Clifford   State Legislative Director  (City of Dallas), Dallas, TX


                                          Hearn, Skylor   Deputy Director  (Texas Department of Public Safety), Austin, TX