HB 10


              Public Health Committee

              February 27, 2019 - 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted

                       For :

                                 Sneed, Wayne (Austin ISD)

                                 Umeh MD, Uchenna (Self; Texas Medical Association, texas Pediatric Society, Federation

                                 of Texas Psychiatry)

                                 Zimmermann, Denise (Self; SpringISD)

                       Against :

                                 Hedtke, Amy (Self)

                                 McGarity, Kristin (Self)

                                 Powell, Judy (Parent Guidance Center)

                                 Spiller, Lee (Citizens Commission on Human Rights)

                       On :

                                 Grider, Devin (Self)

                                 Hemphill, Sheila (Texas Right To Know)

                                 Newlin, Elizabeth (Self; McGovern Medical School, UTHealth Houston)

                                 Ortiz, Margaret (Self)

                                 Walss-Bass, Consuelo (Self; The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Cates, Andrew (Texas Nurses Association)

                                 Cusack, Erin (Texas Nurse Practitioners)

                                 Dunkelberg, Anne (Center for Public Policy Priorities)

                                 Egler, Julia (Self; NAMI TEXAS)

                                 Francis, Will (National Association of Social Workers - Texas Chapter)

                                 Franklin, Allison (Texas Criminal Justice Coalition)

                                 Gonzalez, Sara (Texas Hospital Association)

                                 Hansch, Greg (National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) Texas)

                                 Harris, Ashley (United Ways of Texas)

                                 Humphrey, Cynthia (Self; Assoc of Substance Abuse Programs)

                                 Johnson, Lee (Texas Council of Community Centers)

                                 Johnson, Windy (Texas conference of urban counties)

                                 Kimball, Mandi (CHILDREN AT RISK)

                                 Kimberly, Knox (Upbring)

                                 Kowalski, Tom (Texas Healthcare & Bioscience Institute (THBI))

                                 Kunish, Eric (Self; National Alliance on Mental Illness Ausdtin Affiliate Advocacy Chair)

                                 Lanagan, Lindsay (Legacy Community Health)

                                 Moore, Matt (Children's Health System of Texas)

                                 Sabo, Jason (Mental Health America of Greater Houston)

                                 Saxton, Josette (Texans Care for Children)

                                 Spreen, Lauren (Texas Academy of Family Physicians)

                                 Ward, Kyle (Texas PTA)

                                 Woomer, Eric (Federation of Texas Psychiatry)

                       Against :

                                 Alkire, Anna (Self)

                                 Cahn, Adam (Cahnman's Musings)

                                 Castle, Mary Elizabeth (Texas Values)

                                 Cook, Kelli (Self)

                                 Coulson, Sylvia (Self)

                                 Hall, Terri (Self)

                                 Linebaugh, Kirsten (Self)

                                 Lucas, Lynette (Self)

                                 Main, Crystal (Self)


                                                                              WITNESS LIST

              HB 10


              Public Health Committee

                                 Ramsey, Mark (Self; Republican Party of Texas, SREC SD7)

                                 York, Ruth (Self)

                       On :

                                 Gaines, Sonja (HHSC)

                                 Peebles, Rex (Higher education coordinating board)