HB 1421


              Elections Committee

              March 11, 2019 - 9:00 AM

                       For :

                                 Engle, Brian (CyberDefenses)

                                 Hawthorne, Heather (Self; County and District Clerks Association of Texas)

                       Against :

                                 Carter, David (Self)

                                 Johnson, Ed (Self)

                                 Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

                       On :

                                 Ingram, Keith (Director, elections division, Texas Secretary of State)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen)

                                 Davis, Chris (Texas Assoc. of Elections Administrators)

                                 Fleury, Damon (CyberDefenses)

                                 Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas REALTORS)

                                 Griffith, Idona (Self)

                                 HUDMAN, JOYCE (Self; County & District Clerk's Association of Texas)

                                 James, Aryn (Travis County Commissioners Court)

                                 Johnson, Windy (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

                                 Lindenzweig, Jennifer (Self; The County & District Clerks' Association of Texas)

                                 Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

                                 Menendez, Fatima (Mexican American Legal Defense and Education Fund)

                                 Parenteau, Julia (Texas Realtors)

                                 Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

                       Against :

                                 Greer, Daniel (Direct Action Texas)

                                 Hayter, Russell (Self)