## **WITNESS LIST**

```
HB 1986
HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT
Transportation Committee
April 16, 2019 - 8:00 AM
(SUBCOMMITTEE MEETING - High Speed Rail)
            Covington, Sid (SNCF-America)
            Maretick, Donovan (Self)
            McShan, Patrick (Self; Texans Against High Speed Rail)
            Risinger, David (Self)
            Risinger, David (Self)
            Workman, Kyle (Self; Texans Against High Speed Rail)
      Against:
            Bearden, Chase (Coalition of Texans with Disabilities)
            Kelly, Travis (Texas Central)
            Kelterborn, Larry (LDK Advisory Inc)
            Patterson, Torkel (International HSR Association)
      Registering, but not testifying:
      For:
            Bevel, Dana (Self)
            Brown, Sara (Self)
            Brown-Roedner, Kristen (Self)
            Burns Porter, Desi (Self)
            Dixon, Don (Self)
            Duhon, Trey (Self; Waller County)
            Fauth III, Joe (Self; Grimes County)
            Floyd, Robert (DeltaTroy Interests)
            Foster, Mary (Self)
            Foster, Russell (Self)
            Franklin, Shelia (Self; NETTP)
            Fuchs, Jeremy (Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)
            Gagliardi, Jan (Self)
            Galow, Gregory (Self)
            Glass, Tom (Self)
            Gleason, Thomas (Self)
            Hall, Roger (Self)
            Hall, Terri (Self; Texas TURF, Texans for Toll-free Highways)
            Haynes, Mark (Self; NETTP)
            Haynes, Nancy (Self; NETTP)
            Johnson, Roy (Self)
            Jones, Cynthia (Self; NE Tarrant Tea Party)
            Key, Todd (Self; NE Tarrant Tea Party)
            King, Randy (Self)
            Leago, Tony (Self; Madison County)
            Machac, David (Self)
            Machac, Elizabeth (Self)
            Main, Crystal (Self; NE Tarrant Tea Party)
            Mannina, Glenn (Self)
            Marrack, Kathy (Self)
            Marrack, Paul (Self)
            Mayfield, Kara (Ex. Dir. Association of Rural Communities in Texas)
            McCarty, Julie (Self)
            Muir, Jennifer (Self)
```

Muir, Robert (Self) Parker, Christie (Self) Parungao, Dorothy (Self)

## **WITNESS LIST**

#### HB 1986

#### HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

Transportation Committee

Paulsen, Kelly (Self; North East Tarrant Tea Party)

Peabody, Susan (Self)

Rhodes, Fran (Self; Ne tarrant tea party)

Richards, Delores (Self)

Richards, Ronald (Self)

Ryder, Byron (Self; Leon County Government)

Smith, Kim (Self)

Smith, R Glenn (Self)

Stockton, Abby (Self; NETTP)

Swartzell, Charles (Self)

Thomas, Lance (Self)

Whitesides, Gene (Self)

Whitesides, Michaelle (Self)

Whitesides, Morgan (Self)

Wierzbicki, Philip (Self; NETTP)

Wipper, Jim (Self)

Workman, Christen (Self)

#### Against:

Anderson, Brad (Self; Texas Central)

Barksdale, Jay (Irving - Las Colinas Chamber of Commerce)

Barksdale, Jay (Plano Chamber of Commerce)

Barksdale, Jay (VisitDallas)

Benzion, David (Texas Central)

Bragiel, Justin (Texas Hotel and Lodging Association)

Cain, David (The Real Estate Council of Dallas)

Camacho, Priscilla (Dallas Regional Chamber)

Campbell, Drew (Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition)

Cortez, Albert (Houston Construction Association)

Cowle, Rebecca (Texas Central)

Davies, Holli (North Texas Commission)

Drake, Jack (Transportation Advocacy Group Houston Region)

Giles, James (Self)

Hagy, David (Texas Central)

Hale, Angela (Frisco Chamber)

Hale, Angela (McKinney Chamber)

Hines, James (Texas Association of Business)

Jackson, Tori (Texas Central Railroad) James, Monte (Texas Central)

Keffer, Jim (San Antonio Chamber of Commerce)

Kelman, Clemence (TexPIRG)

Landin, Taylor (Greater Houston Partnership)

LeCody, Peter (Self; Texas Rail Advocates)

Parker, Mitchell (Self)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Peabody, Susan (Self)

Pedigo, Gary (Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen)

Reed, Holly (Self; Texas central)

Rodriguez, Theresa (Bay Area Houston Transportation Partnership)

Smith, Jamaal (City of Houston, Office of the Mayor)

Suhm, Vic (Self; Tarrant Regional Transportation Coalition)

Swartzell, Charles (Self)

Walters, Rob (Self; Dallas citizens council)

Wehmeyer, Mackenna (Transportation Advocacy Group Houston)

Young-Montgomery, Rebecca (Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce)

# WITNESS LIST

HB 1986 HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT Transportation Committee

On:

Carter, David (Self)

Mainwaring, Brenda (Union Pacific Railroad)

Morris, Michael (North Central Texas Council of Governments)