WITNESS LIST

HB 4242 HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT Public Education Committee April 9, 2019 - 8:00 AM

For:

Carney, Dee (Texas School Alliance) Darden, Lora (Self; RRISD & TSA) Hardy, Annalisa (Self; TASA) Hassett, Kristi (Self; Lewisville ISD) Kennon, Suzi (Texas PTA) Miller, Diane (Self; Texas Council of Teachers of English Language Arts) Pilgrim, Jodi (Self) Walker, Tyra (Alief ISD and Texas School Alliance)

Against :

Belew, Kara (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

On :

Martinez, Monica (Texas Education Agency) Weiner, Molly (Texas Aspires Foundation)

Registering, but not testifying:

For :

Anthony-Benavides, Erica (Self; Escalada Education Co.) Atkinson, Sarah (Self) Benestante, Jacquie (Autism Society of Texas) Berry, Traci (Goodwill Central Texas) Caldwell, Deborah (North East ISD) Chevalier, Andrea (Association of Texas Professional Educators) Craven, Morgan (Texas Latino Education Coalition) Dawn-Fisher, Lisa (Texas State Teachers Association) Filipelli, Laurie (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas) Guy, Linda (Self) Haenisch, Barry (Texas Association of Community Schools) Hernandez, Bryan (Self) Hicks, Sheri (Self; TAMSA) King, David (Self) Lee, Michael (Texas Association of Rural Schools) Masey, Chris (Coalition of Texans with Disabilities) McCreary, Casey (Texas Association of School Administrators) Menendez, Fatima (Mexican American Legal Defense and Education Fund) Miller, Naomi (Northside ISD) Miyakawa, Felicia (Self) Norris, Robert (Self) Patterson, Jerod (Texas Rural Education Association) Popinski, Bob (Raise Your Hand Texas) Quinzi, Patty (TX - American Federation of Teachers) Santa, Sherry (Self) Sheffield, Heather (Self; Texans Advocating for Meaningful Student Assessment) Terry, Mark (Self; Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association) Trevino, Theresa (Self) Trevino, Theresa (Self; Texans Advocating for Meaningful Student Assessment) Vunderink, Gregg (Self) Williams, Paige (Texas Classroom Teachers Association)

Against :

Corte Jr., Frank (Self)

On :

WITNESS LIST

HB 4242 HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT Public Education Committee Barrera, Pablo (Self; TCSA) Crowe, Jamie (TEA) Holladay, Tedd (Legislative Budget Board) Jones, Chris (Texas education agency) Kane, Tyson (TEA) LaPorte, Hannah (IDEA Public Schools) MacLaurin, Andy (LBB) Marin, Eric (TEA) Smith, Heather (Self) Zimmermann, Kathleen (Self; Nyos charter school)