Elections Committee May 13, 2019 - 10:00 AM <u>SB 466</u>

For:

Johnson, Ed (Self)

Against:

Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen) Conway, Nicole (Votewithconviction.org) Conway, Nicole (Self; Votewithconviction.org) Conway Jr, Lewis (Self; Vote With Conviction.Org) Johnson, Lauren (Self; ACLU of Texas) Mitchell, Kathy (Self; Austin Justice Coalition) Oertel, Lauren (Self) Smith, Reginald (Texas Criminal Justice Coalition)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Glass, Tom (Self) Hayter, Russell (Self) Moore, Brandon (Self) Openshaw, Michael (Self) Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Against:

On:

Adkins, Christina (Texas Secretary of State)

<u>SB 806</u>

For:

Albert, David (Self)

Against:

Openshaw, Michael (Self) Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

On:

Davis, Chris (Texas Assoc. of Elections Administratos)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Gay, Shannon (Self)
Gentry, Karen (Self)
Gilberg, Julie (Self)
Griffith, Idona (Self)
Gutierrez, Anthony (Common Cause Texas)
Guy, Linda (Self)
Kalthoff, Wendy (Self)
MacDougal, Vanessa (Self)
Marshall, Cari (Self)
Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)
Miller, Jeff (Disability Rights Texas)
Moore, Brandon (Self)
Oertel, Lauren (Self)
Person, Maria (Self)
Richards, Joanne (Common Ground for Texans)
Simon, Arthur (Self)
Slattery, James (Texas Civil Rights Project)
Tatum, Alexis (Travis County Commissioners Court)
Vunderink, Gregg (Self)
Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)
Webb, Dale (Self)

Against:

Hayter, Russell (Self) Johnson, Ed (Self) Nobis, Tom (Self) Wall, Kathaleen (Self; State Reepublican Executive Committee SD 17 Committeewomen)

On:

Adkins, Christina (Texas Secretary of State)

<u>SB 974</u>

For:

Johnson, Ed (Self) Openshaw, Michael (Self)

Against:

Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen) Gutierrez, Anthony (Common Cause Texas) Jones, Dave (Self; Clean Elections Texas) Richards, Joanne (Common Ground for Texans)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Hayter, Russell (Self)

WITNESS LIST

For:

Moore, Brandon (Self) Nobis, Tom (Self) Sullivan, Michael (Self; Empower Texans) Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee) Wall, Kathaleen (Self; State Reepublican Executive Committee SD 17 Committeewomen)

Against:

Barsalou, Denee (Self) Booker, Taigan (Self) Gay, Shannon (Self) Gentry, Karen (Self) Gilberg, Julie (Self) Griffith, Idona (Self) Guy, Linda (Self) Kalthoff, Wendy (Self) Lopez, Carisa (Texas Freedom Network) MacDougal, Vanessa (Self) Marshall, Cari (Self) Marshall, Cari (Self) Moore, Erik (Self; Represent.Us) Oertel, Lauren (Self) Person, Maria (Self) Simon, Arthur (Self) Slattery, James (Texas Civil Rights Project) Sparks, Clifford (City of Dallas) Street, Valerie (Texas Progressive Action Network) Vunderink, Gregg (Self) Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas) Webb, Dale (Self)

<u>SB 1048</u>

For:

Johnson, Ed (Self) Johnson, Ed (Self) Sterling, Shelby (Texas public policy foundation) Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Against:

Davis, Chris (Texas Assoc. of Elections Administratos) Longoria, Ruben (Texas Association of School Boards) Sewell, Jim (Self)

On:

Adkins, Christina (Texas Secretary of State)

WITNESS LIST

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Glass, Tom (Self)
Hayter, Russell (Self)
Kalthoff, Wendy (Self)
Moore, Brandon (Self; Republican Party of Texas)
Nobis, Tom (Self)
Oertel, Lauren (Self)
Openshaw, Michael (Self)
Richards, Joanne (Common Ground for Texans)
Sullivan, Michael (Self; Empower Texans)
Wall, Kathaleen (Self; State Reepublican Executive Committee SD 17 Committeewomen)
Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

Against:

Anderson, David (Arlington ISD Board of Trustees) De Leon, Marty (Texas Urban Council) Dockery, Crystal (Texas Association of Community Schools) Gilcrease, Buck (Texas School Alliance) Gonzalez, Dax (Texas Association of School Boards) Rome, Christy (Texas School Coalition) Slattery, James (Texas Civil Rights Project)

<u>SB 1569</u>

For:

Johnson, Ed (Self) Openshaw, Michael (Self) Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Against:

Hollingsworth, Lonnie (Texas Classroom Teachers Association) Kanusky, Rosemarie (Self) Longoria, Ruben (Texas Association of School Boards) Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas) Wiggins, Mark (Association of Texas Professional Educators)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Glass, Tom (Self) Hayter, Russell (Self) Kalthoff, Wendy (Self) Moore, Brandon (Self) Nobis, Tom (Self) Stanart, Gail (Self) Sullivan, Michael (Self; Empower Texans) Wall, Kathaleen (Self; State Reepublican Executive Committee SD 17 Committeewomen)

WITNESS LIST

Against:

Dawn-Fisher, Lisa (Texas State Teachers Association) De Leon, Marty (Texas Urban Council) Dockery, Crystal (Texas Association of Community Schools) Gilcrease, Buck (Texas School Alliance) Gonzalez, Dax (Texas Association of School Boards) Gutierrez, Anthony (Common Cause Texas) Lara, Rene (Texas AFL-CIO) Noble, Shannon (Texas Industrial Vocational Association) Oertel, Lauren (Self) Quinzi, Patty (TX -American Federation of Teachers) Richards, Joanne (Common Ground for Texans) Rome, Christy (Texas School Coalition) Slattery, James (Texas Civil Rights Project)