Transportation Committee April 17, 2019 - 8:00 AM

(SUBCOMMITTEE MEETING - Tolling)

HB 436

For:

Dixon, Don (Self)

Finger, Jack (Self; Texans Uniting for Reform and Freedom)

Glass, Tom (Self)

Hall, Terri (Self; Texas TURF, Texans for Toll-free Highways)

Against:

Ballesteros, Arturo (North Texas Tollway Authority)

Heiligenstein, Mike (Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority)

On:

Bass, James (Texas Dept of Transportation)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cargill, Michael (Self; Texans For Accountable Government)

Carter, David (Self) Hall, Jenna (Self) Long, Matt (Self)

Main, Crystal (Self; NE Tarrant Tea Party)

Robertson, Tanya (Self; Republican Party of TX)

Slaton, Bryan (Self)

Against:

Albright, Steven (AGC of Texas-Highway Heavy Branch)

Bertrand, Aimee (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Bird, Brandi (Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition)

Boyer, Victor (San Antonio Mobility Coalition)

Burack, Casey (Downtown Austin Alliance)

Bushell, Gary (Self; Alliance for I-69 Texas)

Bushell, Gary (Self; I-14 / Gulf Coast Strategic Highway Coaalition)

Camacho, Priscilla (Dallas Regional Chamber)

Campbell, Byron (North Texas Commission)

Campbell, Drew (Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition)

Cassidy, C. Brian (Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority, Alamo Regional Mobility

Authority, North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority, Cameron County Regional Mobility

Authority)

Geske, Matthew (Austin Chamber of Commerce)

Haynes, Adam (Conference of Urban Counties)

Hernandez, James (Brazoria County Toll Road Authority and Harris County Toll Road

Authority)

Oryan, Anne (AAA Texas)

Schaffner, Russell (Tarrant County)

Suhm, Vic (Self; Tarrant Tegional Transportation Coalition)

Against:

Tatum, Alexis (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Wehmeyer, Mackenna (Transportation Advocacy Group Houston) Young-Montgomery, Rebecca (Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce)

<u>HB 1951</u>

For:

Hines, James (Texas Association of Business)

Against:

Ballesteros, Arturo (North Texas Tollway Authority)

Carter, David (Self) Carter, David (Self) Dixon, Don (Self)

Finger, Jack (Self; Texans Uniting for Reform and Freedom)

Glass, Tom (Self) Hall, Jenna (Self)

Hall, Terri (Self; Texas TURF, Texans for Toll-free Highways)

Main, Crystal (Self; NE Tarrant Tea Party)

Slaton, Bryan (Self) Somma, Lynda (Self)

On:

Kleinman, Lee (The City of Dallas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bosse, Fred (Webber, LLC)

Johnson, Michael (Pinnacle Landscaping) Johnson, Michael (Shorebird Capital) White, David (Texans for Traffic Relief)

Against:

Albright, Steven (AGC of Texas-Highway Heavy Branch)

Bennett, Annette (Self)

Bertrand, Aimee (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Bird, Brandi (Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition)

Boyer, Victor (San Antonio Mobility Coalition)

Burack, Casey (Downtown Austin Alliance)

Bushell, Gary (Self; I-14 / Gulf Coast Strategic Highway Coaalition)

Bushell, Gary (Self; Alliance for I-69 Texas)

Camacho, Priscilla (Dallas Regional Chamber)

Campbell, Byron (North Texas Commission)

Campbell, Drew (Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition)

Cargill, Michael (Self; Texans For Accountable Government)

Cassidy, C. Brian (Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority, Alamo Regional Mobility

Authority, North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority, Cameron County Regional Mobility

Authority)

Against:

Fry, Pat (Self)

Geske, Matthew (Austin Chamber of Commerce)

Haynes, Adam (Conference of Urban Counties)

Hernandez, James (Brazoria County Toll Road Authority and Harris County Toll Road

Authority)

Long, Matt (Self)

Lux, Carolyn (Self)

McKnight, Peyton (American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas)

Nelms, Deborah (Self)

Olson, Ken (Self)

Oryan, Anne (AAA Texas)

Robertson, Tanya (Self)

Smith, Angela (Self; Fredericksburg Tea Party)

Suhm, Vic (Self; Tarrant Tegional Transportation Coalition)

Tatum, Alexis (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Wehmeyer, Mackenna (Transportation Advocacy Group Houston)

On:

Bass, James (Texas Dept of Transportation)

HB 2781

For:

Dixon, Don (Self)

Hall, Terri (Self; Texas TURF, Texans for Toll-free Highways)

Hoskins, Robert (City of Baytown)

Peal, Scott (Self; Chambers County Commissioners Court)

Winston, James (Self)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Carter, David (Self)

Glass, Tom (Self)

Hall, Jenna (Self)

Robertson, Tanya (Self)

Slaton, Bryan (Self)

Against:

Albright, Steven (AGC of Texas-Highway Heavy Branch)

Bird, Brandi (Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition)

Boyer, Victor (San Antonio Mobility Coalition)

Burack, Casey (Downtown Austin Alliance)

Camacho, Priscilla (Dallas Regional Chamber)

Campbell, Byron (North Texas Commission)

Campbell, Drew (Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition)

Cassidy, C. Brian (Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority, Alamo Regional Mobility

Authority, North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority, Cameron County Regional Mobility

Authority)

Against:

Geske, Matthew (Austin Chamber of Commerce)

On:

Ragland, Brian (TxDOT)

HB 4398

On:

Ragland, Brian (TxDOT)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Dixon, Don (Self) Glass, Tom (Self) Hall, Jenna (Self)

Hall, Terri (Self; Texas TURF, Texans for Toll-free Highways)