SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 42

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the Cenikor Foundation for 55 years of success in providing quality drug and alcohol addiction treatment; and

WHEREAS, A respected nonprofit drug rehabilitation and mental health organization, the Cenikor Foundation offers treatment and recovery services for adults and adolescents who are struggling with addiction to drugs or alcohol; the organization operates centers throughout Texas and Louisiana, and the Cenikor Waco treatment center proudly serves communities in Central Texas; and

WHEREAS, Cenikor addresses clients' needs through a full continuum of care that includes prevention programs, short-term residential treatment, outpatient treatment, detoxification services, and a new sober-living program; the comprehensive care and array of support services offered by Cenikor enables staff members to create personalized recovery plans to help individuals and families affected by drug and alcohol addiction; and

WHEREAS, The staff and administrators of the Waco Cenikor center are committed to the organization's core values of health, wellness, faith, work, recovery, accountability, and education; through their provision of quality care, they have made a difference in the lives of many, and they can look to the future with confidence as they reflect on the foundation's proud history of service; now, therefore, be it

of service; now, therefore, be it **RESOLVED**, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 87th Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby recognize all who have contributed to the success of Cenikor Waco and the Cenikor Foundation and extend to them best wishes as the organization celebrates 55 years of service; and, be it further **RESOLVED**, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the organization as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Birdwell

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on August 4, 2021.

Secretary of the Senate