SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 43

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize all associated with the Jefferson County Office of Emergency Management, Jefferson County Public Health, and Jefferson County Employee Health for their outstanding service on behalf of area citizens during the COVID-19 pandemic; and

WHEREAS, The dedicated public servants who staff these agencies have demonstrated an exceptional commitment to protecting the health and safety of the people of Jefferson County and the surrounding region while dealing with the unprecedented circumstances of the COVID-19 pandemic; and

WHEREAS, Despite the numerous challenges faced by the members of the staffs of these agencies, they have worked tirelessly to overcome such obstacles as the limited availability of tests and vaccines; their dedication and hard work allowed for the expansion of COVID-19 testing throughout the region and increased access to the COVID-19 vaccine for the county's residents; and

WHEREAS, In addition, the invaluable support of Judge Jeff Branick, Michael R. White, Robert Grimm, Rachel Dragulski, Vickie Mcintyre, Leslie Little, Rachel Coe, Sophia LeBlanc, Deborah Clarke, Yea-Mei Sauer, Crystal Jones, Allison Getz, Rhonda Brode, and Gabriel Gross contributed to the agencies' effectiveness in creating a safer environment and protecting the health of the people of Jefferson County and Southeast Texas; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 87th Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby commend all who serve in the Jefferson County Office of Emergency Management, Jefferson County Public Health, and Jefferson County Employee Health on their commitment to excellence in public health and extend to them sincere gratitude for their service to the community during the COVID-19 pandemic; and, be it further **RESOLVED**, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared in honor of the employees and administrators of these exemplary

agencies and as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Creighton

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on August 4, 2021.

Secretary of the Senate