H.R. No. 166
         WHEREAS, Team 7421C Flaming Phoenix from Westbrook
  Intermediate School in Friendswood achieved great distinction with
  its outstanding performance at the Live Remote VEX Robotics World
  Championship, held May 17-29, 2021; and
         WHEREAS, Certified by Guinness World Records as the largest
  online robot championship, this year's VEX event featured more than
  1,400 middle school and high school teams from over 30 countries and
  49 U.S. states; participants competed virtually in live-streamed
  matches designed to test their knowledge of science and engineering
  principles while also improving their teamwork, leadership, and
  problem-solving skills; and
         WHEREAS, Demonstrating tremendous ingenuity and hard work,
  Flaming Phoenix claimed the Technology Division Design Award in the
  VEX Robotics Competition Middle School Division; and
         WHEREAS, Under the guidance of robotics teacher and coach
  Justin Maronge, the Westbrook Intermediate team received valuable
  contributions from each of its members: James Gonzalez, Benjamin
  Thomas, and Jonathan George; and
         WHEREAS, The members of the Flaming Phoenix are a source of
  great pride to their families and their community, and their
  stellar performance at the VEX Robotics World Championship is
  indeed deserving of special recognition; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
  Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby congratulate the Westbrook
  Intermediate School Flaming Phoenix team on its achievements at the
  2021 Live Remote VEX Robotics World Championship and extend to all
  those associated with the team sincere best wishes for continued
  success; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas
  House of Representatives.
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 166 was adopted by the House on
  September 2, 2021, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House