RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Tom Moser concluded his tenure on the Kerr County
- 2 Commissioners Court on July 23, 2021, and this occasion provides a
- 3 fitting opportunity to recognize him for his notable public
- 4 service; and
- 5 WHEREAS, First elected to represent Precinct 2 in November
- 6 2012, Mr. Moser made vital contributions to Kerr County during his
- 7 eight years in office; his many accomplishments include developing
- 8 the East Kerr/Center Point Wastewater Collection System,
- 9 establishing the county's emergency management coordinator
- 10 position, and extending the City of Kerrville's emergency medical
- 11 services to the entire county; moreover, he helped the
- 12 Kerrville-Kerr County Airport achieve financial autonomy in his
- 13 role as a liaison commissioner; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Mr. Moser previously worked in the aerospace
- 15 industry, serving in management positions with NASA's Johnson Space
- 16 Center and the Texas Aerospace Commission; he holds a bachelor's
- 17 degree in mechanical engineering from The University of Texas and a
- 18 master's degree in mechanical engineering from the University of
- 19 Pennsylvania, and he has undertaken doctoral studies at Rice
- 20 University; and
- 21 WHEREAS, The well-being of our communities is enhanced
- 22 immeasurably by the efforts of skilled and committed public
- 23 officials, and Tom Moser may indeed take pride in his record of
- 24 service to Kerr County; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 26

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
- 2 Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby commend Tom Moser for his
- 3 work as a Kerr County commissioner and extend to him sincere best
- 4 wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. Moser as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Murr

т т	_	7. T	\sim
Н	$\boldsymbol{\mathcal{L}}$	NΩ	ノら

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 26 was adopted by the House on August 30, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House