H.R. No. 76

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Kenneth Barr of Fort Worth is being presented with
- 2 the 2021 Drive to Excellence Award by the North Texas Tollway
- 3 Authority on September 15, 2021; and
- WHEREAS, Established by the NTTA in 2010, the Drive to
- 5 Excellence Award celebrates transportation advocates who have
- 6 contributed to the ongoing success of toll road transportation and
- 7 demonstrated a commitment to meeting transportation challenges in
- 8 North Texas; and
- 9 WHEREAS, In 2008, Mr. Barr was appointed by the Tarrant
- 10 County Commissioners Court to the NTTA board of directors; from
- 11 2011 to 2019, he served as chair, and during his tenure, NTTA became
- 12 a leader in cashless tolling, with over six million TollTags now in
- 13 use; in addition, he was integral to many significant expansion
- 14 projects, including the Chisholm Trail Parkway, 360 Tollway,
- 15 President George Bush Turnpike extensions, and Lewisville Lake Toll
- 16 Bridge; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Barr is a consultant on governmental relations
- 18 and public affairs with the Barr Consulting Group; he served on the
- 19 Fort Worth City Council for three years and was mayor of the city
- 20 from 1996 until 2003; moreover, he has held leadership roles with
- 21 numerous organizations, including the Fort Worth Transportation
- 22 Authority, the North Texas Commission, and Fort Worth Sister Cities
- 23 International, and he is currently a member of the board of trustees
- 24 at Tarrant County College; and

H.R. No. 76

1 WHEREAS, Through his leadership, vision, and exceptional commitment to the mission of the North Texas Tollway Authority, 2 Kenneth Barr has earned the respect and admiration of his peers and 3 4 the deep appreciation of his fellow citizens; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas 5 6 Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby congratulate Kenneth Barr on his receipt of the 2021 Drive to Excellence Award from the North 7 8 Texas Tollway Authority and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success in all his endeavors; and, be it further RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 10 prepared for Mr. Barr as an expression of high regard by the Texas 11

House of Representatives.

12

Davis

Phelan Allen Allison Anchia Anderson Ashby Bailes Beckley Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Biedermann Bonnen Bowers Buckley Bucy Burns Burrows Button Cain Campos Canales Capriglione Cason Clardy Cole Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Crockett Cyrier Darby Davis Dean Deshotel Dominguez Dutton Fierro Frank Frullo

Gates

Geren

Goldman

Goodwin

Guerra

Gervin-Hawkins

González of Dallas

González of El Paso

Guillen Harless Harris Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hull Hunter Israel Jetton Johnson of Dallas A. Johnson of Harris J. Johnson of Harris Kacal King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Larson Leach Leman Longoria Lopez Lozano Lucio III Martinez Martinez Fischer Metcalf Meyer Meza

Middleton

Morales of Harris

Morales Shaw

Morales of Maverick

Minjarez

Morrison

Murphy

Murr

Neave

Muñoz, Jr.

Moody

Noble Oliverson Ordaz Perez Ortega Paddie Parker Patterson Paul Perez Price Ramos Raney Raymond Reynolds Rodriguez Rogers Romero, Jr. Rose Rosenthal Sanford Schaefer Schofield Shaheen Sherman, Sr. Shine Slaton Slawson Smith Smithee Spiller Stephenson Stucky Swanson Talarico Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Toth Turner of Dallas Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Vasut Vo Walle White Wilson Wıı Zwiener

H.R. No. 76

_		_	_			_	_	_	_	_	_	_			

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 76 was adopted by the House on August 30, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House