H.R. No. 119

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Livingston 10U All-Stars baseball team achieved 2

great distinction by winning the state championship in the 2021

3 Dixie Youth Baseball playoffs; and

WHEREAS, Following an unbeaten performance in district play, 4

Livingston won all five of its contests at regionals to take a

perfect record into the state championship round; battling for the

7 crown against Lindale, Livingston swept its opponent in two games

to claim the title in its division; with the win, the team earned a 8

9 place in the Dixie Youth Baseball World Series in Laurel,

10 Mississippi; and

5

6

12

WHEREAS, Throughout their exceptional 2021 season, 11

Livingston players demonstrated a strong work ethic, a keen

knowledge of the game, and a never-say-die attitude; benefiting 13

14 from the able leadership of head coach Shannon Goins, the team

received valuable contributions from each member of the roster, 15

which included Jax Ruiz, Cade Randolph, Corbin Cude, Bentley 16

Jernigan, Aiden Haynes, Jake Young, Brayden Goins, Ryder Surrency, 17

Mikey Murphy, Paxton Drake, Braxon Smith, and Ezekiel Angel; and 18

WHEREAS, The members of the Livingston 10U All-Stars baseball 19

20 team have brought great pride to their community, and these

21 talented young Texans will treasure the memory of

accomplishment for the rest of their lives; now, therefore, be it 22

23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas

24 Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby congratulate the

H.R. No. 119

- 1 Livingston 10U All-Stars on winning the state championship in their
- 2 division of the 2021 Dixie Youth Baseball playoffs and extend to the
- 3 team sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for the All-Stars as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

White

H.R. No. 119

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 119 was adopted by the House on September 2, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House