H.R. No. 154

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, El Paso County Commissioner Carl L. Robinson has
demonstrated an admirable commitment to serving his fellow Texans
during the COVID-19 pandemic; and

WHEREAS, This devoted public official has worked tirelessly to safeguard the health of area residents while ensuring that they continue to receive essential public services; although the pandemic has placed immense burdens on the local community, Commissioner Robinson has risen to this unprecedented challenge, and his efforts have been instrumental in helping El Paso County navigate the crisis; and

11 WHEREAS, A resident of Northeast El Paso since 1977, Carl 12 Robinson was elected to represent Precinct 4 on the commissioners court in November 2018, and he previously served as a city council 13 14 representative from 2009 to 2017; moreover, he has held numerous community leadership positions and is currently chair of the 15 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Food Drive Committee and a founding 16 member and past treasurer of the Northeast Business Alliance; he is 17 a decorated U.S. Army veteran whose 25-year military career 18 included service in the Vietnam War; and 19

20 WHEREAS, Carl Robinson's decisive leadership has greatly 21 benefited the citizens of El Paso County during a time of heightened 22 danger and uncertainty, and he is truly deserving of special 23 recognition for his impressive achievements; now, therefore, be it 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas

1

H.R. No. 154

Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby commend Commissioner Carl L. Robinson for his service to El Paso County during the COVID-19 gandemic and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success in his important work; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Commissioner Robinson as an expression of high regard 7 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Fierro

H.R. No. 154

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 154 was adopted by the House on September 2, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House