87S30293 BPG-D
  By: Holland H.R. No. 27
         WHEREAS, The 105th birthday of an esteemed Texan is truly
  cause for celebration, and Stella Tobola of Rockwall marked this
  joyous occasion on September 23, 2021; and
         WHEREAS, Born to Vince Alois Fajkus and Anna Mary Fajkus in
  Flatonia in 1916, the former Stella Fajkus grew up in West; she
  worked daily on her family's farm, and she also helped make ends
  meet during the Great Depression by playing banjo and accordion and
  singing in a band with her four siblings, Charlie, Tom, Frank, and
  Evelyn; and
         WHEREAS, At the age of 25, she married Adolph George Tobola,
  and they settled in Dallas; the couple raised five children,
  Margaret, Jerry, Gene, Joe, and Judy, and shared a fulfilling
  marriage until the passing of Mr. Tobola in 1986; a devout
  Catholic, Mrs. Tobola was very active in her church, serving as a
  Eucharistic minister and collecting food to bring to parishioners
  in need; after moving to Ennis, she began working at Minyard's Meat
  Market, where she was employed for many years before her
  retirement; and
         WHEREAS, Today, Mrs. Tobola is the treasured matriarch of her
  family, and she especially enjoys Christmas, when her loved ones
  can all gather together; she likes making kolaches and apple
  strudel, using skills her mother taught her when she was a little
  girl; and
         WHEREAS, Stella Tobola is a source of tremendous inspiration,
  and in sharing the experience gained through more than a century of
  life well lived, she bestows a precious gift of wisdom that benefits
  all who are fortunate enough to know her; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
  Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Stella Tobola
  on her 105th birthday and extend to her sincere best wishes for
  continued happiness; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for Mrs. Tobola as an expression of high regard by the
  Texas House of Representatives.