87S30773 TBO-D
  By: Jetton H.R. No. 90
         WHEREAS, Logos Preparatory Academy in Sugar Land has been
  named a 2021 National Blue Ribbon School, one of the most
  prestigious designations an elementary or secondary school in the
  United States can receive; and
         WHEREAS, The National Blue Ribbon Schools Program was created
  by the U.S. Department of Education in 1982 to recognize campuses
  that have demonstrated superior academic performance or made
  notable progress in improving outcomes among economically
  disadvantaged students; Logos Preparatory Academy was one of only
  325 public and private schools nationwide and 26 schools in Texas to
  have earned this impressive honor in 2021, and it is among an elite
  group of campuses to be selected as an Exemplary High Performing
  School; and
         WHEREAS, One of the largest kindergarten through 12th grade
  University-Model schools in the nation, Logos Preparatory Academy
  offers a faith-based learning environment that promotes academic
  excellence and critical thinking; the campus benefits from the able
  leadership of its head of school, Tammy McIlvoy, and its
  principals, Becky Ross, Leah Rabb, and Jason Henderson; and
         WHEREAS, Through hard work and perseverance, the teachers and
  students of Logos Preparatory Academy have established a record of
  scholastic excellence, and their outstanding efforts have been duly
  recognized with the Blue Ribbon School award; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
  Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Logos
  Preparatory Academy on being named a 2021 National Blue Ribbon
  School by the U.S. Department of Education and extend to all those
  involved with the school sincere best wishes for the future; and, be
  it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for the school as an expression of high regard by the Texas
  House of Representatives.