SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 5

In Memory of Norma Helaine Clark Moore

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas honors and commemorates the life of Norma Helaine Clark Moore, who died July 25, 2021, at the age of 74; and WHEREAS, Norma Moore was born on July 8, 1947, in Laredo;

WHEREAS, Norma Moore was born on July 8, 1947, in Laredo; she was a member of the first graduating class of J. W. Nixon High School, where she was voted Most Popular and served as cohead cheerleader; she went on to earn a bachelor's degree from Texas Christian University and a master's degree from the University of Saint Francis; and

WHEREAS, She and her beloved husband of nearly 50 years, the late Joseph Moore, were blessed with four sons, Monte, William, Clark, and Robert Moore; her seven grandchildren, Lauren, Ryan, Cait, Christen, Susan, Norman, and Charlie, were a source of much pride and joy for her; and

WHEREAS, Mrs. Moore enjoyed a distinguished career as an educator at Laredo College; she was also a successful retailer of designer women's clothing and fine jewelry; she was active in a wide range of community organizations, including the Washington's Birthday Celebration Association, the Society of Martha Washington, and many others; she was a tireless advocate for numerous nonprofit groups; and

WHEREAS, A devoted wife, mother, and grandmother, she will long be remembered for her kindness, generosity, and deep religious faith, and she leaves behind memories that will be treasured forever by her family and many friends; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 87th Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby extend sincere condolences to the bereaved family of Norma Helaine Clark Moore; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for her family as an expression of deepest sympathy from the Texas Senate and that when the Senate adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Norma Moore.

Zaffirini

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on September 20, 2021, by a rising vote.

Secretary of the Senate