H.R. No. 1400
         WHEREAS, The Pharr-San Juan-Alamo Southwest Early College
  High School theatre troupe achieved great distinction by winning
  the 5A championship at the 2021 University Interscholastic League
  One-Act Play state contest; and
         WHEREAS, The members of the PSJA cast competed against other
  high schools in their division on May 1 at the Raymond E. Hartfield
  Performing Arts Center in Austin, taking home top honors with their
  presentation of Rabbit Hole; the accomplishment marks the first
  time a theatre group in the Pharr-San Juan-Alamo Independent School
  District has claimed a UIL One-Act Play state title; in addition,
  PSJA actor Christopher Nicanor was honored as Best Performer and
  received the Samuel French Award, and Iza Garza and Zarina Garza
  were named to the All-Star and Honorable Mention All-Star casts,
  respectively; and
         WHEREAS, Over the course of the year, PSJA also received
  valuable contributions from its other cast and crew members: Vera
  Alonzo, Issak Garza, Katia Luna, Katherine Marin, Mia Pulido, Sofia
  Pulido, Anaelda Ramos, Allen Santa Maria, and Joy Williams; these
  talented young Texans were ably directed by Johnny Trillayes,
  Charlie Palacios, Sergio Sauceda, and Maegan De La Rosa; and
         WHEREAS, Winning a state championship represents the
  culmination of countless hours of hard work and an unwavering
  commitment to excellence, and the members of the PSJA Southwest
  Early College High School theatre troupe will treasure the memory
  of this accomplishment for the rest of their lives; now, therefore,
  be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
  Legislature hereby congratulate Pharr-San Juan-Alamo Southwest
  Early College High School on winning the 5A championship at the 2021
  UIL One-Act Play state contest and extend to the cast, crew, and
  directors sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for the PSJA theatre troupe as an expression of high regard
  by the Texas House of Representatives.
  Muñoz, Jr.
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 1400 was adopted by the House on May
  26, 2021, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House