H.R. No. 75

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Daniel Ramos, the owner of Drop Zone Films in San
- 2 Antonio, has enjoyed a rewarding career in the entertainment
- 3 industry for 35 years; and
- WHEREAS, A longtime member of the Directors Guild of America,
- 5 Danny Ramos also belongs to the Screen Actors Guild-American
- 6 Federation of Television and Radio Artists; and
- 7 WHEREAS, This talented professional's history includes 10
- 8 years working in Los Angeles as well as five years as a freelance
- 9 agency producer in the advertising industry; he has worked as a
- 10 writer, producer, assistant director, cinematographer, and
- 11 location manager, and he has participated in such major productions
- 12 as Selena for Warner Bros., 8 Seconds for New Line Cinema, and The
- 13 Big Green for Walt Disney Pictures; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Ramos has brought his considerable experience
- 15 in the movie business back to his native Texas, and for the past 14
- 16 years, his independent production company, Drop Zone Films, has
- 17 provided jobs and valuable experience to many Texans, both before
- 18 and behind the camera; his own films as producer and director
- 19 include the documentary Paparazzi: Full Throttle LA and the 2019
- 20 comedy The Margarita Man; and
- 21 WHEREAS, By creating jobs and strengthening the local
- 22 filmmaking industry, Danny Ramos is enhancing the economic and
- 23 cultural vitality of San Antonio, and he is truly deserving of
- 24 special recognition; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 75

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby commend Daniel Ramos for his contributions to
- 3 the San Antonio community and extend to him sincere best wishes for
- 4 continued success; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. Ramos as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Campos

TT	ח	$N \cap$	7 5
$\overline{}$	ĸ	$N \cap$	/ 1

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 75 was adopted by the House on March 10, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House