H.R. No. 358

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The COVID-19 pandemic has required health care providers to grapple with a range of unprecedented challenges, and 2 the physicians, nurses, administrators, and other staff members at 3 Knapp Medical Center in Weslaco have distinguished themselves by 4 5 providing Hidalgo County residents with the highest standards of care; and 6 WHEREAS, In meeting this global health crisis, hospital 7 8 workers have been forced to adapt to rapidly changing 9 circumstances; as the scale of the pandemic has grown at an alarming
- pace, medical professionals have attended to increasingly crowded 11 emergency rooms, hospital wards, and intensive care units, where
- 12 they have continued to heroically perform their duties under
- difficult and extremely stressful conditions; and 13
- 14 WHEREAS, The dedicated staff members at Knapp Medical Center
- have met these challenges with tremendous resolve; this includes 15
- 16 not only physicians, nurses, and other frontline personnel, but
- also those in leadership positions, who have developed and 17
- implemented new strategies for navigating the ongoing crisis; and 18
- WHEREAS, Through their exemplary work, the accomplished 19
- professionals at Knapp Medical Center have brought hope to their 20
- 21 community in this time of uncertainty, and in so doing, they have
- 22 earned the heartfelt gratitude of the Texans they serve; now,
- 23 therefore, be it

10

24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas

H.R. No. 358

- 1 Legislature hereby honor the physicians, nurses, administrators,
- 2 and other staff members at Knapp Medical Center for their inspiring
- 3 efforts during the COVID-19 pandemic and commend them on a job well
- 4 done; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the hospital as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Canales

TT	ח	TAT C	358
н	ĸ	NO	זאמ

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 358 was adopted by the House on March 25, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House