H.R. No. 360

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The COVID-19 pandemic has required health care 2 providers to grapple with a range of unprecedented challenges, and 3 the physicians, nurses, administrators, and other staff members at 4 South Texas Health System McAllen Hospital have distinguished 5 themselves by providing Hidalgo County residents with the highest 6 standards of care; and

7 WHEREAS, In meeting this global health crisis, hospital 8 workers have been forced to adapt to rapidly changing 9 circumstances; as the scale of the pandemic has grown at an alarming 10 pace, medical professionals have attended to increasingly crowded 11 emergency rooms, hospital wards, and intensive care units, where 12 they have continued to heroically perform their duties under 13 difficult and extremely stressful conditions; and

WHEREAS, The dedicated staff members at South Texas Health System McAllen Hospital have met these challenges with tremendous resolve; this includes not only physicians, nurses, and other frontline personnel, but also those in leadership positions, who have developed and implemented new strategies for navigating the ongoing crisis; and

20 WHEREAS, Through their exemplary work, the accomplished 21 professionals at South Texas Health System McAllen Hospital have 22 brought hope to their community in this time of uncertainty, and in 23 so doing, they have earned the heartfelt gratitude of the Texans 24 they serve; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 360

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas 2 Legislature hereby honor the physicians, nurses, administrators, 3 and other staff members at South Texas Health System McAllen 4 Hospital for their inspiring efforts during the COVID-19 pandemic 5 and commend them on a job well done; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for the hospital as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Canales

H.R. No. 360

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 360 was adopted by the House on March 25, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House