H.R. No. 408

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Fight Crime: Invest in Kids, a nonprofit,
- 2 nonpartisan organization dedicated to providing guidance and
- 3 support to at-risk youth, is celebrating its 25th anniversary in
- 4 2021; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Founded in 1996, the organization is composed of
- 6 sheriffs, chiefs of police, other law enforcement executives, and
- 7 concerned citizens in all 50 states, who share a commitment to
- 8 steering children away from crime and setting them on a path to
- 9 long-term success; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The law enforcement leaders who are part of the
- 11 group work to ensure that Texas children and families have access to
- 12 high-quality, evidence-based resources, including voluntary parent
- 13 coaching, early childhood care and education, and afterschool and
- 14 anti-recidivism programs; in addition, the organization operates a
- 15 Police Training Institute where officers are instructed on how to
- 16 de-escalate conflict and have safe, positive interactions with
- 17 at-risk young people; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Through their outstanding work to help youth reach
- 19 their full potential, the dedicated members of Fight Crime: Invest
- 20 in Kids have made their communities stronger and safer, and it is
- 21 indeed a pleasure to recognize this commendable group as it
- 22 celebrates a significant milestone in its history; now, therefore,
- 23 be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas

H.R. No. 408

- 1 Legislature hereby commemorate the 25th anniversary of Fight Crime:
- 2 Invest in Kids and recognize its members for the contributions they
- 3 have made to the health, security, and well-being of Texas
- 4 children; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Harless

## H.R. No. 408

Phelan	Guerra	Noble				
Allen	Guillen	Oliverson				
Allison	Harless	Ordaz Perez				
Anchia	Harris	Ortega				
Anderson	Hefner	Pacheco				
Ashby	Hernandez	Paddie				
Bailes	Herrero	Parker				
Beckley	Hinojosa	Patterson				
Bell of Kaufman	Holland	Paul				
Bell of Montgomery	Howard	Perez				
Bernal	Huberty	Price				
Biedermann	Hull	Ramos				
Bonnen	Hunter	Raney				
Bowers	Israel	Raymond				
Buckley	Jetton	Reynolds				
Bucy	Johnson of Dallas	Rodriguez				
Burns	A. Johnson of Harris	Rogers				
Burrows	J. Johnson of Harris	Romero, Jr.				
Button	Kacal	Rose				
Cain	King of Hemphill	Rosenthal				
Campos	King of Parker	Sanford				
Canales	King of Uvalde	Schaefer				
Capriglione	Klick	Schofield				
Cason	Krause	Shaheen				
Clardy	Kuempel	Sherman, Sr.				
Cole	Lambert	Shine				
Coleman	Landgraf	Slaton				
Collier	Larson	Slawson				
Cook	Leach	Smith				
Cortez	Leman	Smithee				
Craddick	Longoria	Spiller				
Crockett	Lopez	Stephenson				
Cyrier	Lozano	Stucky				
Darby	Lucio III	Swanson				
Davis	Martinez	Talarico				
Dean Deshotel	Martinez Fischer Metcalf	Thierry				
200110001		Thompson of Brazoria				
Dominguez Dutton	Meyer Meza	Thompson of Harris Tinderholt				
Ellzey	Middleton	Toth				
Fierro	Minjarez	Turner of Dallas				
Frank	Moody	Turner of Tarrant				
Frullo	Morales of Harris	VanDeaver				
Gates	Morales of Maverick	Vasut				
Geren	Morales Shaw	Vo				
Gervin-Hawkins	Morrison	Walle				
Goldman	Muñoz, Jr.	White				
González of Dallas	Murphy	Wilson				
González of El Paso	Murr	Wu				
Goodwin	Neave	Zwiener				

											H.R.	No	. 40	)8
							_	Speaker of the House						
	I	certify	that	H.R.	No.	408	was	adopted	by	the	House	on	Marc	ch
25,	2021	, by a no	n-rec	ord v	ote.									

Chief Clerk of the House