H.R. No. 723

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Wray Wade has been named a recipient of a 2021
- 2 Distinguished Alumni Award by the Longview Independent School
- 3 District; and
- WHEREAS, Each year, the district recognizes former students
- 5 who have excelled in their careers and who have made significant
- 6 contributions to their communities; honorees are nominated
- 7 at-large and selected by other distinguished alumni, volunteer
- 8 committee members, and the district's community relations office;
- 9 and
- 10 WHEREAS, A 1986 graduate of Longview High School, Councilman
- 11 Wade earned a bachelor's degree in marketing at St. Martin's
- 12 University and a master's degree in speech at Oregon State
- 13 University, and he subsequently studied at Shonan Institute of
- 14 Technology in Japan; he went on to a career in international
- 15 marketing and is the owner of Wray Wade Enterprises; dedicated to
- 16 serving his community, he represents District 3 on the Longview
- 17 City Council, and he has given generously of his time and expertise
- 18 to such organizations as the Longview Economic Development
- 19 Corporation, the Texas Workforce Commission, Legacy Longview, and
- 20 the Longview Symphony; and
- 21 WHEREAS, The accomplishments of noteworthy alumni are a
- 22 source of great pride to all those associated with Longview ISD, and
- 23 Wray Wade is indeed deserving of this prestigious honor; now,
- 24 therefore, be it

H.R. No. 723

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Wray Wade on his receipt of a 2021
- 3 Distinguished Alumni Award from the Longview Independent School
- 4 District and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued
- 5 success; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Councilman Wade as an expression of high regard by the
- 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Dean

H.R.	No.	723

\_\_\_\_

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 723 was adopted by the House on April 23, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House