H.R. No. 766

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Tammy McRae is stepping down as president of the Tax 2 Assessor-Collectors Association of Texas in 2021, and the 3 conclusion of her tenure provides a fitting opportunity to 4 recognize her outstanding record of service; and

WHEREAS, A longtime member of the Tax Assessor-Collectors 5 Association of Texas, Ms. McRae has served the organization in a 6 variety of leadership positions, including as its 2020-2021 7 president and as chair and co-chair of several committees; she also 8 represents TACA as a director on the Property Tax Education 9 Coalition board; in recognition of her dedicated efforts, she has 10 11 been honored with the 2020 TACA Distinguished Service Award, as 12 well as three TACA President's Awards; and

13 WHEREAS, Ms. McRae has more than three and half decades of 14 experience in public service; she was first elected as the Sabine County tax assessor-collector in 1985, serving four terms before 15 16 becoming chief deputy in the Montgomery County Tax Office; in 2014, she was appointed to the post of tax assessor-collector for 17 Montgomery County and was subsequently elected to two additional 18 terms; moreover, in 2019, she was appointed by the governor to the 19 board of the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles, and the following 20 21 year, she received the organization's Gold Level Performance Recognition Award; and 22

23 WHEREAS, Through her leadership, professionalism, and 24 commitment to excellence, Tammy McRae has earned the lasting

1

1 respect and admiration of her peers, colleagues, and fellow 2 citizens, and she may indeed reflect with pride on her many 3 accomplishments; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
Legislature hereby commend Tammy McRae for her service as president
of the Tax Assessor-Collectors Association of Texas and extend to
her sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 9 prepared for Ms. McRae as an expression of high regard by the Texas 10 House of Representatives.

Toth

H.R. No. 766

H.R. No. 766

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 766 was adopted by the House on April 30, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House