H.R. No. 812

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Midlothian Independent School District is
- 2 making a positive difference in the local community by providing
- 3 area youth with a solid educational foundation on which to build;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Serving approximately 9,800 students, Midlothian
- 6 ISD seeks to foster a challenging, supportive, and inclusive
- 7 learning environment where young people are equipped to excel in
- 8 every aspect of their education; highly qualified teachers and
- 9 staff work tirelessly to encourage a passion for knowledge, and
- 10 they model for children the respect and kindness that should
- 11 characterize every interaction; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Midlothian ISD is ably guided by interim
- 13 superintendent Dr. Courtney Carpenter, and it also benefits from
- 14 the leadership of its board of trustees, which includes Matt
- 15 Sanders, Andrea Walton, Bobby Soto, Heather Prather, Gary Vineyard,
- 16 and Tami Tobey; and
- 17 WHEREAS, The administrators, teachers, staff, and school
- 18 board of Midlothian ISD have helped to provide many young Texans
- 19 with the knowledge and skills they need to become productive
- 20 members of society, and the district is indeed deserving of special
- 21 recognition for its significant contributions; now, therefore, be
- 22 it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby honor the Midlothian Independent School

H.R. No. 812

- 1 District for its service to area youth and extend to all those
- 2 associated with the district sincere best wishes for the future;
- 3 and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Midlothian ISD as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Ellzey

| H R No 813 | | | | |
|----------------------------|---|--------|---|--------------|
| $H \times N \cap \times I$ | | _ | | 010 |
| | н | \sim | N | \times 1 . |

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 812 was adopted by the House on April 30, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House