H.R. No. 817

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Italy Independent School District is making a
2 positive difference in the local community by providing area youth
3 with a solid educational foundation on which to build; and

WHEREAS, Serving more than 630 students at two campuses, 4 5 Italy ISD seeks to foster a challenging and supportive learning environment where young people are equipped to excel in every 6 aspect of their education; students benefit from a variety of 7 academic and extracurricular opportunities, including art, music, 8 technology, and athletics; moreover, the district partners with 9 Navarro College to offer dual credit coursework and career and 10 11 technical education endorsement programs in Civil Air Patrol, agriculture, family and consumer sciences, graphic design, and 12 13 criminal justice; and

14 WHEREAS, Italy ISD is ably guided by interim superintendent 15 Don Clingenpeel, and it also benefits from the leadership of its 16 board of trustees, which includes president Allen Richards, vice 17 president Cortney Janek, secretary Dennis Perkins Jr., and members 18 Tessa South, Kyle Holley, Ashton Russ, and Shawn Holden; and

WHEREAS, The administrators, teachers, staff, and school board of Italy ISD have helped to provide many young Texans with the knowledge and skills they need to become productive members of society, and the district is indeed deserving of special recognition for its significant contributions; now, therefore, be it

1

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas Legislature hereby honor the Italy Independent School District for its service to area youth and extend to all those associated with the district sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Italy ISD as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Ellzey

H.R. No. 817

H.R. No. 817

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 817 was adopted by the House on April 30, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House