H.R. No. 938

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Cindy Moser-Ja is retiring from the Round Rock
Independent School District in May 2021, drawing to a close 25 years
of dedicated service teaching choir; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Moser-Ja first joined Round Rock ISD as head choir director at Deerpark Middle School in 2001, and she later served as assistant choir director at McNeil High; she went on to establish a choir program at Walsh Middle School in 2008 and has since served as its head choir director; under her leadership, the Walsh Middle choirs have consistently earned sweepstakes ratings in UIL competitions; and

11 WHEREAS, Prior to her tenure at Round Rock ISD, Ms. Moser-Ja 12 directed school choirs in the Fort Worth and Arlington areas; a graduate of Evangel University, she holds a bachelor's degree in 13 14 music education; she is a member of several professional organizations, including the Texas Music Educators Association, 15 the Texas Choral Directors Association, and the Texas Music 16 Adjudicators Association, and she serves as a clinician for the 17 Round Rock ISD Elementary Choral Festival and the TMEA All-Region 18 Treble Choir for Region 10; in all her endeavors, she enjoys the 19 20 love and support of her daughters, Makena and Sadie; and

21 WHEREAS, Through her exceptional ability to educate and 22 inspire, Cindy Moser-Ja has made a positive difference in the lives 23 of countless young Texans, and she may indeed reflect with pride on 24 a career well spent; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 938

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Cindy Moser-Ja on her retirement 3 from the Round Rock Independent School District and extend to her 4 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Ms. Moser-Ja as an expression of high regard by the 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Talarico

H.R. No. 938

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 938 was adopted by the House on May 8, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House