H.R. No. 944

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Throughout the 87th Legislative Session, members of 2 the Texas Young Republican Federation Policy Committee have 3 actively worked to champion initiatives vital to their cause; and WHEREAS, Many individuals have devoted themselves to 4 5 furthering TYRF's mission to strengthen the Republican Party, advance conservative values, and help conservative candidates win 6 7

- elections by serving in the capacity that is best suited to their talents; and 8 9 WHEREAS, Among those who have gone above and beyond to
- enhance TYRF's growth and influence are Jason Vaughn, Rohit Joy, 10 11 Thomas McGregor, Chris Kuleza, Eric Parikakis, Chris Horrigan, Ross
- Schuman, Pia Lara, Eric Robertson, DJ Seeger, Konner Earnest, Celia

Ault, John Baucum, and Lauren Ethridge, who have contributed untold

- 14 hours to communicating the organization's priorities both under the
- dome and across the state; and 15

12

13

- WHEREAS, During the committee's weekly meetings, members 16
- vote on whether to support bills and other pieces of legislation, 17
- and they then advocate for selected bills with various legislative 18
- offices; over the course of this session, the committee has 19
- promoted more than 100 bills, including those in the Smarter 20
- 21 Justice, Safer Texas package; and
- 22 WHEREAS, The young men and women of TYRF's policy committee
- 23 have immersed themselves in the political debate and discourse
- taking place during the 87th Legislative Session that will 24

H.R. No. 944

- 1 determine the future of our state and communities, and in so doing,
- 2 they have served their organization with distinction; now,
- 3 therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
- 5 Legislature hereby honor the commitment of the Texas Young
- 6 Republican Federation Policy Committee during this legislative
- 7 session and extend to its members sincere best wishes for the
- 8 future; and, be it further
- 9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 10 prepared for the committee as an expression of high regard by the
- 11 Texas House of Representatives.

Leach

	_	3.7	\sim 1 1
ш	1)	$N \cap$	944

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 944 was adopted by the House on May 8, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House