By: Leach

H.R. No. 944

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Throughout the 87th Legislative Session, members of 2 the Texas Young Republican Federation Policy Committee have 3 actively worked to champion initiatives vital to their cause; and

WHEREAS, Many individuals have devoted themselves to furthering TYRF's mission to strengthen the Republican Party, advance conservative values, and help conservative candidates win elections by serving in the capacity that is best suited to their talents; and

9 WHEREAS, Among those who have gone above and beyond to 10 enhance TYRF's growth and influence are Jason Vaughn, Rohit Joy, 11 Thomas McGregor, Chris Kuleza, Eric Parikakis, Chris Horrigan, Ross 12 Schuman, Pia Lara, Eric Robertson, DJ Seeger, Konner Earnest, Celia 13 Ault, John Baucum, and Lauren Ethridge, who have contributed untold 14 hours to communicating the organization's priorities both under the 15 dome and across the state; and

16 WHEREAS, During the committee's weekly meetings, members 17 vote on whether to support bills and other pieces of legislation, 18 and they then advocate for selected bills with various legislative 19 offices; over the course of this session, the committee has 20 promoted more than 100 bills, including those in the Smarter 21 Justice, Safer Texas package; and

22 WHEREAS, The young men and women of TYRF's policy committee 23 have immersed themselves in the political debate and discourse 24 taking place during the 87th Legislative Session that will

1

H.R. No. 944

1 determine the future of our state and communities, and in so doing,
2 they have served their organization with distinction; now,
3 therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
Legislature hereby honor the commitment of the Texas Young
Republican Federation Policy Committee during this legislative
session and extend to its members sincere best wishes for the
future; and, be it further

9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 10 prepared for the committee as an expression of high regard by the 11 Texas House of Representatives.

2