## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Norma Myers, principal of Capistrano Elementary
- 2 School in El Paso, has been named the 2021 Region 19 TEPSAN of the
- 3 Year by the Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors
- 4 Association; and
- 5 WHEREAS, TEPSA provides training, networking opportunities,
- 6 information, and support for more than 5,900 prekindergarten
- 7 through eighth-grade school leaders, who today direct the
- 8 activities of three million schoolchildren; every year, a member
- 9 from each of the organization's 20 regions is recognized for
- 10 outstanding service to the association and to Texas students; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The president-elect of TEPSA Region 19, Norma Myers
- 12 was principal of South Loop Elementary School before its recent
- 13 consolidation with Capistrano Elementary in the Ysleta Independent
- 14 School District; under her able guidance, Capistrano serves
- 15 students in kindergarten through fifth grade and offers early
- 16 education programs; it is the district's first elementary school to
- 17 be designated a Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Math
- 18 campus, and it provides students with a number of personalized
- 19 learning initiatives; and
- WHEREAS, Through her dedication, professionalism, and
- 21 commitment to excellence, Norma Myers has helped foster a
- 22 supportive and challenging educational environment for many young
- 23 Texans, and she is indeed deserving of this prestigious accolade;
- 24 now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 1035

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Norma Myers on being honored as the
- 3 2021 Region 19 TEPSAN of the Year by the Texas Elementary Principals
- 4 and Supervisors Association and extend to her sincere best wishes
- 5 for continued success; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Ms. Myers as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.

Ordaz Perez

H.R. No. 1035

Speaker of the House

speaker of the house

I certify that H.R. No. 1035 was adopted by the House on May 14, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House