H.R. No. 1037

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The El Paso Chapter of Credit Unions has been named a 2 2020 Chapter of the Year by the Cornerstone Credit Union League; and 3 WHEREAS, A nonprofit membership and trade association for credit unions in Texas, Arkansas, and Oklahoma, 4 Cornerstone 5 annually recognizes member chapters for their significant contributions to the credit union movement, which is based on a 6 7 cooperative philosophy of member ownership; the Chapter of the Year awards pay particular attention to participation in political and 8 9 regulatory advocacy, community involvement and system support, and 10 professional development; and

11 WHEREAS, The El Paso Chapter of Credit Unions received the 12 Chapter of the Year Award for Group 1, which includes chapters that 13 consist of 10 or fewer credit unions; the El Paso Chapter's members 14 include the El Paso Area Teachers Federal Credit Union, El Paso's 15 FCU, GECU, FirstLight FCU, Golden Key FCU, Mountain Star FCU, One 16 Source FCU, Security Service FCU, Tip of Texas FCU, and White Sands 17 FCU; and

WHEREAS, The credit unions of the El Paso region contribute to the economic vitality of the communities they serve by helping their members achieve financial security for themselves and their families, and they may indeed take great pride in this prestigious award from their professional peers; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
Legislature hereby congratulate the El Paso Chapter of Credit

1

1 Unions for being named a 2020 Chapter of the Year by the Cornerstone 2 Credit Union League and extend to the chapter and its member credit 3 unions sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it 4 further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for the El Paso Chapter of Credit Unions as an expression 7 of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Ordaz Perez

H.R. No. 1037

H.R. No. 1037

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1037 was adopted by the House on May 14, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House