By: Metcalf H.R. No. 1242

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The House Business Office has played an essential
- 2 role in the activities of the Texas House of Representatives during
- 3 the Regular Session of the 87th Legislature; and
- WHEREAS, This office is overseen by executive director James
- 5 Freeman, whose leadership and administrative abilities have been a
- 6 considerable asset to the legislature and to his staff; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Under the guidance of manager Scott Siebert, the
- 8 accounting department is composed of a dedicated staff that
- 9 includes Farrah Barron, Susan Crisci, Denyce Deadrick, Gerri
- 10 Foster, Veronica Morales, Donna Scott, and Alonzo Vidal; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Director Laura Hendrickson serves as head of the
- 12 House Research Organization, which is tasked with providing
- 13 impartial information to members of the house through its Daily
- 14 Floor Report and other publications; the HRO staff is composed of
- 15 members Alexandra Bangs, Robin Berghaus, Andrew Davis, Kellie
- 16 Dworaczyk, Janet Elliott, Casey Floren, Alison Hern, Jenna Keller,
- 17 Luke Landtroop, Kaulie Lewis, Michael Marchio, Andrew McNair,
- 18 MacKenzie Nunez, and Madison Smith; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The payroll and personnel department is led by
- 20 manager Ruben Aguillon, and he is supported in his duties by Zak
- 21 Dempsey, Erika Lacey, Barbara Mokry, Rob Morgan, Suzette Motal,
- 22 Diana Rodriguez, and Jennifer Soliz; and
- WHEREAS, Guided by the expertise of manager Monti Perkins,
- 24 the photography department consists of staff members Tyler

- 1 Anderson, Tanya Fleming, Steven Moakley, and Kyle Woods; and
- 2 WHEREAS, Vernon Green oversees the task of dealing with the
- 3 vast assortment of mail that is part of a legislative session, and
- 4 he is aided in this endeavor by house post office employees Irene
- 5 Constancio, Joseph Frausto, Jacob Hernandez, and Michael
- 6 Rodriguez; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Working diligently to meet the inventory
- 8 requirements of house members and their staff are property
- 9 department manager Pat Mills and employees Robert Barrios, Frank
- 10 Caballero, Jesse Casarez, Ray Guerrero, Nat Mendez, Alex Rodriguez,
- 11 and Thomas Stites; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The purchasing and supply department, under the
- 13 direction of manager Amy Cadenhead, consists of Paul Hays, Kerby
- 14 Orton, Richard Parras, and Will Travis, all of whom help ensure the
- 15 expeditious handling of the supply needs of house offices; and
- WHEREAS, Also doing their part to support the representatives
- 17 are reproduction department manager Scott Williams and staff
- 18 members Vincent Alva, Mary Anne Bell, David Cavazos, Dorothy Davis,
- 19 Deborah Hayes, Cindi Henry, Viviano Morales Jr., Roy Salas, Fred
- 20 Schattenberg, Erica Sebree, and Sue Watson; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Under the leadership of manager Gabriel Reyes, the
- 22 special services department is composed of Martha Aguilar, Troy
- 23 Cardona, Julia Hernandez, Mike King, Dolores Rodriguez, Troy Sager,
- 24 Briar Rose Salazar, and Daniel Valle Villar; and
- 25 WHEREAS, The skillful professionals behind the video and
- 26 audio department are manager Mike Blackwell, Larry Appleby,
- 27 Nathalie Cohetero, Corbin Heinchon, George Hewitt, Robert Igo, Jay

H.R. No. 1242

- 1 Koog Jr., Katrina Mahn, Michael Moore, Angela New, Willis Padron,
- 2 Brandon Pennick, and Abby Pettinos; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The hardworking and resourceful men and women of the
- 4 House Business Office have attended to their duties with
- 5 professionalism, efficiency, and remarkable energy, and they are
- 6 indeed deserving of our utmost appreciation; now, therefore, be it
- 7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
- 8 Legislature hereby commend James Freeman and the employees of the
- 9 House Business Office for their outstanding work and extend to them
- 10 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 11 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 12 prepared for Mr. Freeman and the business office staff as an
- 13 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.