RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas Military Department has provided 2 invaluable support to the 87th Texas Legislature by providing COVID-19 testing, vaccination, and verification services at the 3 State Capitol over the course of the regular session; and 4 5 WHEREAS, From January through early May 2021, members of TMD have administered more than 48,400 COVID-19 tests and verified over 6 16,600 vaccination cards in order to mitigate the effect of the 7 virus on the operations of the Texas Legislature; in addition, TMD 8 personnel administered more than 2,800 doses of COVID-19 vaccine to 9

10 elected officials, legislative staff, and support personnel at the 11 Texas Capitol; and

12 WHEREAS, The service members who supported the COVID-19 response at the statehouse have included Major Sunil Patel, Captain 13 14 Nathan Crowder, Senior Master Sergeant Warren Hudson, Sergeant Kristina Adams, Specialist Nicholas Aldana, Sergeant Hannah 15 16 Aldires, Sergeant Esteban Almaraz Jr., Specialist Jasmine Aragon, Specialist Matthew Bernal, Sergeant Tanner Bohls, Staff Sergeant 17 Adam Boone, Specialist Henrique Borba, Private First Class Emily 18 Bradford, Staff Sergeant Ronald Braswell, Sergeant Elizabeth 19 20 Browning, Specialist Carlos Bugarin, Specialist Juan Camacho Jr., 21 Specialist Carlos Castellon, Specialist Jorge Cavazos Jr., Private First Class Frank Cempa III, Specialist Nicholas Cisneros, Private 22 23 First Class Mikayla Clayton, and Staff Sergeant Rene Conde; and

24

- 1 this expansive operation also encompasses Specialist Jose Cruz,
- 2 Sergeant Javier De Leon Jr., Specialist Adrianne Del Castillo,
- 3 Corporal Hector Dominguez, Staff Sergeant Kimberly Gaona, Private
- 4 First Class Oscar Garcia Jr., Private First Class Robert Gutierrez,
- 5 Sergeant Alejandro Gutierrez, Staff Sergeant Koletyn Jones, Senior
- 6 Airman Shannon LaFond, Specialist Alfonso Landin, Specialist
- 7 Etueni Langi, Specialist Pablo Lara, Private First Class Denilzon
- 8 Lopez Garcia, Specialist Chase McDonald, Specialist Irvin Medina,
- 9 Private First Class Nathan Medina, Staff Sergeant Jacquelyn
- 10 Montoya, Sergeant Bryan Nichelson, Specialist Michael Obonan,
- 11 Specialist Robert Onchoke, Specialist Kevin Otero, and Specialist
- 12 Jonathan Pena; and
- WHEREAS, Rounding out the roster of service members who have
- 14 been assigned to the Capitol are Sergeant Nicholas Petrie, Staff
- 15 Sergeant Angela Petron, Specialist Christophererik Ramos,
- 16 Specialist Richard Reedy, Specialist Nathalia Rodrigues,
- 17 Specialist David Rodriguez III, Specialist Lorenzo Rodriguez,
- 18 Specialist Randy Rosales, Specialist Jesus Ruiz, Specialist Andres
- 19 Saucedo, Specialist Hunter Schuler, Specialist Joshua Soto,
- 20 Specialist Garrett Strader, Specialist Ezekiel Thody, Technical
- 21 Sergeant Christopher Torlincasi, Staff Sergeant John Tyler Jr.,
- 22 Specialist Rodolfo Valdez Jr., Sergeant Brennon Veazey, Staff
- 23 Sergeant Andrew Velazquez, Sergeant Trevor Vielma, Staff Sergeant
- 24 Dezmon Williams, Specialist Robert Willis, Specialist Keith Witt,
- 25 and Corporal Gabriel Woodruff; and
- WHEREAS, Thanks to the skilled and tireless efforts of these
- 27 dedicated military personnel, the 87th Texas Legislature was able

- 1 to conduct the people's business in the midst of an unprecedented
- 2 crisis, and these accomplished men and women may take great pride in
- 3 their service to their state; now, therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
- 5 Legislature hereby commend the members of the Texas Military
- 6 Department who have performed COVID-19 testing, vaccination, and
- 7 verification services at the State Capitol during the 87th
- 8 Legislative Session and extend to them sincere best wishes for
- 9 continued success in their important work; and, be it further
- 10 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 11 prepared for the Texas Military Department as an expression of high
- 12 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Turner of Tarrant

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1301 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House