H.R. No. 1319

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Chief Mike Berezin of the Missouri City Police
Department has demonstrated an admirable commitment to serving his
fellow Texans during the COVID-19 pandemic; and

WHEREAS, This devoted public official has worked tirelessly to safeguard the health of area residents while ensuring that they continue to receive essential police services; although the pandemic has placed immense burdens on the local community, Chief Berezin has risen to this unprecedented challenge, and his efforts have been instrumental in helping Missouri City navigate the crisis; and

WHEREAS, Over the course of his more than three decades with 11 12 the Missouri City Police Department, Chief Berezin has held a variety of positions, including field training officer, crime scene 13 14 investigator, patrol lieutenant, and assistant chief of police; since being appointed as the agency's chief in 2014, he has 15 pioneered a number of important initiatives; these include the 16 development of the city's first police Mini-Station and motorcycle 17 traffic enforcement unit and the establishment of the community 18 outreach program, which enables residents and officers 19 to 20 collaborate on crime prevention efforts; and

21 WHEREAS, Mike Berezin's decisive leadership has greatly 22 benefited the citizens of Missouri City during a time of crisis, and 23 he is truly deserving of special recognition for his impressive 24 achievements; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 1319

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas 2 Legislature hereby commend Chief Mike Berezin for his service to 3 Missouri City during the COVID-19 pandemic and extend to him 4 sincere best wishes for continued success in his important work; 5 and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Chief Berezin as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Reynolds

H.R. No. 1319

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1319 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House