RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Houston Methodist Hospital has earned designation
- 2 as a Level II Special Care Nursery Neonatal Facility from the Texas
- 3 Department of State Health Services; and
- 4 WHEREAS, This recognition is awarded to those facilities that
- 5 go above and beyond the state's minimum hospital licensure
- 6 requirements to ensure the highest quality care for mothers and
- 7 their newborn babies; valid for three years, the credential
- 8 reflects an administrative and operational dedication to
- 9 improving, expediting, and standardizing neonatal treatment; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Houston Methodist Hospital offers a range of labor,
- 11 delivery, prenatal, postpartum, neonatal, and advanced obstetric
- 12 services, and its childbirth facilities are equipped with the
- 13 latest technology and staffed by skilled obstetricians,
- 14 gynecologists, maternity and neonatal nurses, and other medical
- 15 professionals who are dedicated to providing compassionate and
- 16 comprehensive care to expectant mothers; and
- WHEREAS, Since its inception, Houston Methodist Hospital has
- 18 been a trusted resource to countless patients in the community, and
- 19 its designation as a Level II neonatal facility is a testament to
- 20 the institution's ongoing commitment to excellence; now,
- 21 therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby congratulate Houston Methodist Hospital on its
- 24 designation as a Level II Special Care Nursery Neonatal Facility by

H.R. No. 1349

- 1 the Texas Department of State Health Services and extend to the
- 2 hospital's physicians, staff, and administrators sincere best
- 3 wishes for continued success in their important work; and, be it
- 4 further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Houston Methodist Hospital as an expression of high
- 7 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

A. Johnson of Harris

H.R. No. 1349

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1349 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House